You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading: "Birds Art Life" at the Place Where the Ducks Gather

in #books6 years ago

Those photos are incredible. And you captured one of those west-coast quail with the feathers on their head! It's funny how different they look from our bobwhites.

I'm all about living the little life well. I remember, back in high school, the gym teacher had a banner that said, "Lead, follow, or get out of the way." And I always thought, thank God we've got that third option.

Sort:  

Haha, yes! I'll just be over here in the corner watching the leaders and followers go about their business.

And thank you! I never had the highest esteem for quail, since they'll often flee directly into danger instead of away, but they sure are pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69