Sort:  

As a fellow bookworm I'm curious as to what you think of Ayn Rand

You know what's funny? I am and have always been a bookworm, but since having children, I've noticed my memory becoming poorer and poorer. I don't remember details from books I've read or movies I've watched. Well, since I do remember having to write essays on Atlas Shrugged, I thought I'd read the book. Now since starting this, I'm realizing that I must have just had to read exerpts for the essays as I have no memory of the whole Dagny-Francisco relationship. Anyway, I'm enjoying the book immensely. I love all the attention that Rand gives to the minute details. I enjoy her descriptions. I also believe there are immensely powerful themes that certainly relate to much of what is going on in the world today at every level. I'm currently both reading the book and then when I can't have the book in front of me, such as while folding laundry or doing dishes, I'm listening to the audio book.

Have you read it? What do you think of it?

Memory? What's that? I can't remember..... Since having my little boy my memory is definitely not what it should be. Neither is my time to read! My husband complains that I used to remember for him and me but now I can't even remember for myself! I have to admit I never read Atlas Shrugged. Best I find the time to do so. Although, I think your idea of audio is best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95