Border: a fringe without cultural limits

in #border6 years ago

In my life I imagined that life would teach me the true definition of "border", in the university I was taught that a border is a fringe imagining between two territories, this strip has no real limits because the socio-economic exchange is incredibly dynamic.
IMG_20180501_111338.jpg
A couple of months ago I had to migrate from my country, I crossed two borders (Colombia-Venezuela and Colombia-Ecuador), both totally chaotic, totally dynamic and at the same time totally different. However one with more unfavorable conditions than the other unfortunately that was the one that had on one of its sides the territory where I grew up, in both borders I managed to see the sadness of the people who left their country, in each border I saw hope to start a future better, I saw thousands of merchants passing from one side to the other a part of their country in the form of food and sweets, but above all, I saw what I most wanted to be left behind, my life, my family, my home, my friends, my country; With strength I followed my path hoping to know a new culture and adapt to it in the shortest possible time, without ever forgetting where I came from.

I attach a photograph taken by me on the bridge of Rumichaca on the Colombia-Ecuador border on April 30 in the afternoon.

Sort:  

@moritadz, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Ok, thanks friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78