Never give out what you are not ready to lose

in #borrow6 years ago

Never give out what you are not ready to lose.jpg
image source: google

It pays to be generous because givers are receivers, and there is always love in sharing.

But then, even though giving is good, it is not everytime we should give. I would like to share a short story with you.

I traveled to Lagos last week and the only cash I had on me was my transport fare and a little extra for any emergency. This was the period a former colleague of mine called me.

She said she needed some money and it was urgent and all. I felt for her, but I just had to tell her no, because apart from the fact that she has borrowed some money from me in the past which she never returned, I was not ready at that moment to let go of the money and end up getting stranded in a place that is not my home.

I learnt it the hard way that it is not right to give or lend something out to others if we cannot afford to.

I have been stranded so many times as a result of giving out things I could not afford to give because of pity, and the truth of the matter is that some of the people I was nice to not only failed to return what I gave to them, but they started ignoring me and going behind my back to tell lies about me.

Never give out what you are not ready to lose-.jpg
Image source: google

It should be noted that giving out or lending money and things we cannot afford based on pity is one of the reasons why a lot of businesses and projects crash.

Also, never be compelled to give out or donate something that would make you miserable just because you don't want people to talk bad about you because the truth of the matter is that, no matter how good you are, people are always going to judge you based on their mood and needs.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Hello ma'am, you're actually doing great, but I would love you to ask in your community, and that's if you are in any, ask them to teach you how to setup your writing skills with writing styling on a standard formation.

I would. Thanks so much

my good friend its been a while we met on this block chain, i am glad our path has crossed again. hope you have been good. Have a nice day Boss.

Lol... I have been good, thanks

been a victim a thousand time, at times i give off emotion and i have my mind made up that whatsoever i have given and i dont expect it to be returned.
i guess this were the very first set of things, my boss thought me.

Yea, the emotional aspect, I was supposed to write something on that... It is better not to expect what you have given back because you might end u getting dissapointed.

Your boss taught you well. Hope you are cool?

I think in giving, we should hold back a bit to some of the things we're not sure we want to do without. Give what you will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60