You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Under the Chinatown Gate - Ten Photos Within One

in #boston6 years ago

Whenever I go into the city (or even a large town) I am transformed into a specimen hunting safari expedition-er. Even in my hometown area I find new sights often. There are worlds within worlds to see and capture, particularly in urban settings.

What area of the city is next on your list for the brilliant 10-in-1?!

Sort:  

I'm pretty much restricted to ten blocks by three, and then the subway on rainy days. But man, you can pack a lot of life into a space that small.

Now that we've got longer days, I may take a later train home and wander around the Charles River, or along Back Bay, or through Beacon Hill. Or take the subway up to Cambridge.

Yeah, probably one of those.

When I was a girl, my mother dated a man who lived in Cambridge, so we spent some time there visiting one Thanksgiving and part of a summer vacation. That was many years back, by now the memories are a little cob-webbed. Plenty of bustling activity, I remember that part. Of course, Beacon Hill would also be full of opportunity. Anyway, wherever you choose to show us, I know it will be an enjoyable tour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57