You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Under the Chinatown Gate - Ten Photos Within One

in #boston6 years ago

You might have discovered a new art-trend here, @winstonalden. Your last ten-in-one photo of the construction site was quite cool, and so I thought... naw, he's milking the success of one lucky shot. But no, it seems like you can pull it off again. What I particularly like is your narrative, taking us "behind the scenes" so to speak, telling stories and speculating about each detail. By the time we got down to the seventh picture I had completely forgotten that it's still the same photo. Very well done!

Sort:  

Thanks so much - it means a lot to hear someone enjoys it (and gets what I was trying to do!) I agree that not all photos are worth this much slicing and dicing, but when you take enough of them you're bound to stumble onto some gems.

Sometimes I feel completely overwhelmed by story. It's like, there's so much going on in reality, why would anyone need to read fiction?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24