What is the exact purpose of bots like @banjo and @cleverbot

in #bot6 years ago

I saw a guy spamming these bots in the comment section of the new Streemian update post that has so many people hot because of the big upvote:

https://steemit.com/streemian/@chainsquad/negotiations-succession-of-streemian-com-reactivation

In the comments the guy kept typing @cleverbot and getting upvoted by $.01. What is the purpose of the that bot? Is that an abuse? Was just kind of curious. Could someone enlighten me?

(This post was not made to get everyone spamming the two bots mentioned. Please refrain and don't go crazy on them. I just posted their name because I had to reference them.)

Sort:  

It would make me happy. Isn't that reason enough?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64