@SkyDragon Upvoting Bot -- Please check ROI prior bidding

in #bot6 years ago (edited)

@SkyDragon Upvoting Bot Welcomes You

Min. bid $0.10 (SBD or Steem)

URL in memo

2.4 hour per round

Accept posts with age 6 days or younger

Refund for invalid bids

See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me


Please ensure you understand how bidding based bots work & check ROI (Return on Investment) prior placing bids.

-------------------------------------------------------

Info:
How a bidding bot works & how to submit bids


Sort:  

great support on steemit

Thanks my name

where do you get the calculations to show the positive or negative return after curation? There seems to be a wide variation in how the bots determine what is profitable and what is not. How can I learn this? If I learn how it works, then I will able to explain it. If I can explain it and you offer a good service (not like 70% of the ones that cheat), then I will be happy to not only use you but I will also tell others about you.

Everyone seems to want to keep it a mystery, but I can see what happens when I pay a certain amount and get 2 different results. So the person that turns on the lightbulb in my head, will get my respect and my gratitude.

Thank you and if you are one of the honest ones, I wish you good luck!

What is this...??? How can you give so low rated vote...? This is really not so good.

Please note that Vote value shown was in USD, not in BSD. Current SBD price is $6.89 USD.

See more info here:
https://steemit.com/bot/@skydragon/please-check-roi-and-familiarize-with-how-bidding-based-bots-work-prior-bidding

how work it!

Your estimated calculations are way off...I got nowhere near the $2.05 that was shown as the estimated vote value...in fact, it didn't even eclipse the $1.00 mark...it came in around the $0.50 mark...

You list the ROI for that round at -54.54%, so anyone buying votes at this rate is losing...what's the incentive to continue...?

Hi @jsuusagenstum,
Please note that Vote value ($2.05) shown was in USD, not in BSD. Current SBD price is $6.89 USD.

As for the negative return, it’s possible. It all depends on how many biddings & bid amount come in. If the total bid amount is more than total vote value, the return will be negative. I have no control over how many bids/bid amount coimin in, but there is a warning message on page to ask bidders to check ROI prior placing bids.

more info here:
https://steemit.com/bot/@skydragon/please-check-roi-and-familiarize-with-how-bidding-based-bots-work-prior-bidding

Gotcha...thanks for clearing that up...it's a numbers game...so I'll have to pay better attention next time :)

Glad that it’s cleared up. :)

Cleared up for me...but that last round was full of people who can't do math...wish I would've jumped in on that previous round tho...155+% ROI...I can dig that :)

You're gonna need to teach these people how to do basic math...they're upsetting the apple cart trying to outbid each other with the way you have that bot setup...not that it matters to you...but it's going to drive those of us who can do math onto find other bots to dedicate bids to...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48