Blinkybill Bot Rules

in #bots6 years ago

G'Day Steemians!
It's me! Good old Blinky Bill, your favourite 90s cartoon character! I'm here to serve up a little Aussie outback love!
My creator @nathenial set me up to help out minnows transition into the Steemit Platform.

In order to keep my Delegation bot service sustainable and fair, it must have some basic ground rules. Breaking these rules may result in warnings, missed up votes, reduced VP or even removal from the voting list.

rules.jpg

In general if you post great content and don't abuse the upvotes you will be fine.

Rules

  1. Don't post stolen, plagiarized, abusive or rubbish content.
  2. Limit the posts to 3 or less per day or expect a reduced VP on posts to keep it fair.
  3. Delegations must be over 10SP to count.
  4. @Blinkybill only receives delegations, not transfers.

So, That's it for rules. Pretty Simple.

Until Next time.

BlinkyBill out, Extraordinary!

Upvote, Follow, Resteem

Sort:  

Extraordinary!

I'm in!

Ahhhhhhh, I don't mean to be rude... but I'm not thrilled with the 10,000 votes to @nathenial yesterday that drove Blinky's voting power down to 60%. I think the customers are going to need a lot more transparency to exactly how Blinky is intended to operate.

Hi @urbangladiator,
Apologies that the VP has dropped down. Yesterday was quite a wild day for comments/posts by @nathenial and @blinkybill's auto-comment-voting should have been paused to prevent the VP dropping so low. The goal of @blinkybill is to always stay above 80% VP so everyone receives the most powerful upvotes as possible.

@blinkybill is set up to auto upvote its creators content and comments with the intention that all STEEM generated on the @nathenial account gets transferred to @blinkybill making the bot more powerful . You can see yesterday 12 STEEM was transferred as part of this initiative.

Unfortunately due to one of @nathenial's posts blowing up there were higher than usual number of comments. I sincerely apologize for the VP dropping below 80%. I will endeavor to review the upvoting procedure to ensure it stays above 80% and remains as fair as possible.

Hi Blinky!
Thanks for the detailed reply!

I mean, don't get me wrong, it was an incredibly, amazing article by @nathenial that deserved every bit of praise and comments it received, I guess my point is that now Blinky has customers, and perception being the most important factor in business, that more transparency is required. I didn't expect that every comment of Nathenial's would be upvoted but I also wasn't aware that everything made by Nathenial would be pumped straight to Blinky.

Could I suggest a policy and guidelines document/post for Blinky so current and perspective customers know exactly what to expect?

Hi @urbangladiator, its a great point you make!
I think your insight is really valued and something I hadnt thought about.

I really appreciate you getting on board with the project early on.

I think a policy and guidelines document is the perfect idea.

Delegation was successful. Hehe. :)

I attempted to delegate while powering down (only one attempt) but it said something like: "You have no SP to delegate". After stopping the power down, the first attempt made to delegate was successful.

Extraordinary! I have added you to the Upvote list.


I hear Steemit is having some issues so will check later to make sure it is upvoting your content correctly. Happy Posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70