You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Root Cause Analysis, Bid Bots, and OCDB

in #bots5 years ago

I’ve known some people who even used bitbots for the the psychological effects of seeing there post earning more than just a dollar. They felt there hard work and time should have resulted in a higher payout. Even if they lost money on the payout just seeing the higher amount kept them going.

We also live in a society where people fake it to they make it. Which buys a vote sure enables that. As people see successes as being higher in the trending pages and the upvote counter being higher.

Sort:  

Part of mine is definitely psychological as well. I try and make sure it's for profit when I use them, but I'm sure there are a few times I probably lost out in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85