Contest #2 - Bottle Art Challenge

in #bottleartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

It's time for the second #bottleartchallenge 🙂

The last time I held the contest, it was for me to get inspired to continue with a piece with which I was stuck.

This time around, it's different. In the previous contest I got some really interesting entries, so I want to see what else the Steemit Art Community has to offer.


What I want you to do...

This time there will be no restrictions when it comes to color, design or anything else. I want you to get as creative as you can. Give this bottle a Cinderella-type makeover... transform the bottle into something beautiful like how the fairy godmother transformed Cinderella. The winners will be announced within 2 days after the payout date.

You can download the photo here.

For this contest @jznsamuel and I will be the judges.


The Rewards...

Like the last time, there will be a Winner and a Runner-Up. This time however, I will be making changes to the rewards distribution...

1.The Winner will receive 50% of the SBD earned on this post.
2.The Runner-Up will receive 30% earned on this post

Rules:

  1. Entries must be submitted before the payout date.
  2. A maximum of 3 entries will be allowed.
  3. You must resteem and upvote this post to qualify.
  4. Your entries must be a separate post with the tag #bottleartchallenge.
  5. Comment below with the link to your entry post.

You can use any editing software that you want, you can even draw and upload a photo of your drawing, or you can paint on an actual wine bottle and upload the picture 😛 (that will be fun... trust me).


Please resteem even if you do not want to participate, so that others are made aware of the contest.


Check out my other works below

About- Red and Gold
About- Misty
About- Sakura
About- Petit Papillon


Check out my ongoing story

Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 1
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 2
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 3
Story- How Long Have I Been Here (Working Title)- Part 4


Please upvote and resteem ☺

Click here button to follow me and stay tuned for more to come.

Sort:  

Hello @andreanoronha!

You wanted something creative? Here you are : Contest #2- Bottle Art Challenge - Cinderella || Handmade idea by BecomeTheArtist 🌷

Yes, it has a bottle inside!!

I spent a wonderful afternoon while creating my Cinderella!

BecomeTheArtist-winner-Bottleartchallenge#2-02.JPG

That is some really amazing stuff... maybe you can teach me how to do that :)

I love this bottle!!! Great job @becometheartist

Sure :) I took pictures during the process in case I would make a tutorial :) Now that you ask it, i will for sure make one !

Yes please... put some of those pictures in your post too :) or at least a before and after :)

I did that already when I created my entry for the contest :)

You can check it out here : https://steemit.com/bottleartchallenge/@becometheartist/contest-2-bottle-art-challenge-cinderella-or-or-handmade-idea-by-becometheartist

Full tutorial will come soon with all the details. Normally first part tomorrow. I started working on it but it's not yet ready.

That's really cool. Looking forward to the tutorial

I had so much fun having a go at this over the weekend! Thanks for posting a second challenge @andreanoronha! <3

GitHub Logo

My Submission for Bottle Art Challenge #2 | Cinderella Themed Bottle Art - by @dayleeo

Very nice ☺ you are welcome 😊
I hope you stay tuned for more contests

Will do! :)

Wow! This is so beautiful!!! :)

Thank you!

Hey @andreanoronha!

Here's my entry post for the contest :)

https://steemit.com/bottleartchallenge/@rjsudeep/my-entry-for-the-bottleartchallenge-number-2-by-andreanoronha

Followed, upvoted and resteemed long back ;)

Bottleart1 - Copy.png

that is amazing! Thank you for participating :)

Thank you so much @andreanoronha! Took me some time to make it, but was sure worth it! :)

absolutely... reminds me of snowfall... LOL

Winter's coming eh? :P

PS: Never watched a single episode of #GOT :D

I must say, I had a bit of inspiration from 'Frozen' in mind while designing this. Ended up with a tribal fusion though :D

PS: 'Elsa' instead of 'Cinderella' :D

it reminded me of frozen too... LOL. But i did not say it out loud cos i did not wanna be wrong. I can see some of Maui in there too... LOL

This is what @andreanoronha expecting. Keep it up.

Ooh so pretty! I especially like the steemit logos on top!

Thank you so much @dayleeo! But personally, I like your entry better :D :)

That's very kind of you to say, I'm enjoying seeing everyone's perspective and interpretation- It's fun to have such an open ended challenge! Lots of room for diferent points of view!

hahaha :) I'm really glad you liked the contest :)
There are a lot more entries this time :) I'm really happy :)

There will be more contests coming up :)

Definitely! It's indeed so much fun :) Thanks @andreanoronha for this contest :)

Lol make it a separate post too

Done. Resteemed too. :P

When someone scratched this bottle, they found Cinderella hiding inside!!

Hahahaha... that is not what i meant but i like the way you think 😂 @rjsudeep sure has some interesting friends

Hehee.. he does have a good taste when it comes to making friends!

Upvoted, resteemed and will take part soon :D

Thank you 😊

Na u wont! for sure :P

Booyah @sleepyheadspeaks! I did! Check my entry!

Nice contest! I'll see what can I do.

Upvoted | Following | Resteemed

Thank you. I'm looking forward to seeing your entry

I was really looking forward to seeing your entry :O
I'm guessing you weren't able to :) Maybe next time?

😱 I still started, but I focused too much on the cinderella style that I ended up giving up 😞
but yes, if the next contest please me, I'll do something .. 😇
See you next time! 👍

hahaha... many people mistook the theme to be Cinderella... there wasn't a theme. LOL
It's alright :) will be happy to have you participate the next time :)

Booyah Andy! Told you not many would get your fancy words! :P

What fancy words :O And no, you never said that :O

What about this???Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 1.23.49 PM.png

Lol... for some reason the top part reminds me of voltorb (pokemon) 😂

Heres my entry!
wine bottle1.jpg

Hahahaha... that's a nice label :P but i meant some sort of art on the bottle... not a label :P :P
Also... you need to make it as a separate post with the #bottleartchallenge tag and then paste that link in the comment section of this post :) and upvote and resteem :D

@erangvee i hope you participate in this one too ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75