For #BoulderSunday

in #bouldersunday5 years ago (edited)

Daydreaming of being out on Lake Tahoe, taking photos from my kayak. The sun shining down, warming me up to the point where I need to dive in the water to cool off...

Kayak on a Tahoe Boulder 2.jpg

Not today!!! Here's why I'm really looking forward to summer right now. I love the snow but it has been a bit excessive lately. This is my driveway, after clearing most of it but before I cleared the snow off the cars. Yesterday afternoon, those cars were cleared, that's how much fell overnight. Clearing it was a lot of work, and yeah, why I'm daydreaming about summer, my kayak, and cool Tahoe boulders.

20190210_114535.jpg

The top photo was posted for @shasta's #bouldersunday. For more about #bouldersunday, please see this post: https://steemit.com/bouldersunday/@shasta/rdbcc-boulder-sunday

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

I'm dreaming of some those summer boulders too!! :-)
Oh that is a very nice warm refreshing looking photo
on the top there! I kinda had a thought while admiring
those warm sunny boulders that there might be a
opposite below! Oh my goodness that is a load of
snow! Well that makes Alaska look tropical right now lol
I like how nice and flat the Kayak boulder is, just the
perfect perch for parking on a balmy day!

Thank you so much @scottshots for using the
#bouldersunday tag! This time of year there are
also boulders made completely out of snow!

Happy boulder Sunday to you and your's !

Yes, we've had many of those snow boulders along the sides of the roads lately, lol. Definitely a load of snow, and we are supposed to get another big storm on Wednesday...
That boulder is a great one. When the lake level is just right, it's fun to just paddle right up onto it for a break. Happy to use the tag, cheers!

Oh man, you are buried in snow! I much prefer the summertime kayak picture! That is one great Boulder!

Yeah, it's going to be a while before all this melts. I love the snow but summer is my preference too. Few more months and I might have to visit this boulder again... Cheers!

We are getting more snow tonight.... 6-12 inches. It's turning out to be a rather brutal winter!

Oh bummer! Sorry to hear that. We have another big one rolling in on Wednesday...

That's right, everyone is tired of the snow, if it does not stop yet, then there will be another flood. Only then summer :)

Tired indeed. We are supposed to have another big snowstorm this Wednesday. Hopefully it doesn't rain any time soon or we can get flooding, it's no fun when that happens.

With pleasure I would join you. So you want heat and summer. Thank you for sharing

Join me with the snow shoveling or on the kayak? lol! Yes, looking forward to summer for sure. Cheers!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yikes, embarrassed by that typo... Fixed, thank you.

Great shots and man that's a lot of snow 🌨
Would you consider entering this months photo contest?

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qzpLfVTsrNT8ixGxEsMdkNNHuvZUr2vPFpKEtJG2S7XGBneufv2LAanADoTszpAa8w6SsdJm96xSXPsCiiaxhseVQ3EMp8DghNzPA9wzMjqKqTt.jpeg
#steemvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99