Jacob’s First Time Bowling

in #bowling6 years ago

The other day we took Jacob to the bowling alley so that he could go bowling for the first time!

We went to the bowling alley near our house and Jacob, my wife and I bowled one game to see how Jacob would like it. We opted for bumpers on the lane of course! Also, the ball was 6 pounds and Jacob was able to carry it without any problems, but it was awkward for a 3 year old to hold as he had to bear hug it because his fingers did not fit the holes.

Jacob’s first couple of shots barely trickled to the pins… but it did make it! He was excited to knock some down, though with how slow the ball was going, he often got distracted before the ball finally arrived! The bowling alley workers brought out a dragon themed kid ball launcher thingie, which Jacob liked using more than any other method of throwing the ball down the lane. So after the first handful of shots, he used the dragon to do the rest!

He ended up knocking down 59 pins in his first ever bowling game, so I am not sure he is ready to compete on the PBA circuit yet, but he had a great time! I had a great time too, beating both Jacob and my wife and therefore, getting to gloat the rest of the night! Ha!

Here are a few pictures:

8319933A-1180-47A3-AA72-4B755B8EAD80.jpeg

9B6EC1AA-69E6-42A4-81FA-D266932943BE.jpeg

8CC1DF26-8AAD-4E92-94B4-A403B0EA6176.jpeg

Fun times for sure, and I look forward to taking Jacob again sometime!

Brian

Sort:  

he looks so adorable, my son in a few days will be 3 years old, I had thought about taking him bowling because he has seen me a couple of times and he likes it, so imagine he would like to spend his birthday there, he doesn't remember that there were special varandas for children, you have given me a good idea to celebrate his birthday, sure we will have a good time as you, happy night

I remember taking my kids bowling for the first time. They loved the bumper lanes and they had the cosmic lights on that day. They were so cute as they tried sending the ball on their own. Lots of between the legs bowling happening. They liked the slides as well. It looks like you had a great time. We have never done big ball bowling though. Most lanes here are candlepin or 5 pin with small balls.

What a beautiful family, I always remember when my father took me to the park and taught me how to raise a kite. I imagine the great sastifacion that one has as a father to share with the children

Talented little guy
I have been interested in this game but sadly there's no bowling alley around here

That dinosaur in the best so that children can play quiet auqnue sometimes I wonder if you could make some small balls so that they can play, but even so Jacob did well is very agile and intelligent

I did not know that this was for kids in bowling, Jacob had a good time, and he learned very fast how to play it, he did very well 59 pines in your first game, that's a record, greetings @brian.rrr

you really good father of your child.because you every good thing learning of your child.just amazing thought of you.. They loved the bumper lanes and they had the cosmic lights on that day. They were so cute as they tried sending the ball on their own. Lots of between the legs bowling happening. They liked the slides as well. It looks like you had a great time. We have never done big ball bowling though. Most lanes here are candlepin or 5 pin with small balls.thanks to sharing for your wonderfull thought in your post..my dear friend @brian.rrr very well done..

In 2nd photo he has shaped his eyes as if he he is making up the whole strategy to make the points ...
I never had bowled and see he is of 6-7 years old and is enjoying his life ...thanks to you....

whoa! great! you can see from the photo how your son liked it. thank you for this post. excellent photos.

wow .....
little guy who is very talented, he will be nice nice to play it I like @brian.rrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94