You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm adapting a new style into my bowling... with mixed results

in #bowlinglast month

Hi @gooddream :)

My goodness, I have not been bowling in years!!!! In fact, I think the last time was probably when Jude was about 8 - he is 14 now, lol. Not that the bowling alleys have been missing much, because I was never really any good - but it was always loads of fun!

Considering how much thought you have given this, I am pretty confident - even with my zero knowledge on the sport, lol - that with your extra attention and time given to your newly tested technique that you will indeed perfect it - or at least "as close as" :)

Sort:  

because I was never really any good - but it was always loads of fun!

The people in my bowling crew are mostly not good but that isn't the point. The point is to have fun! The ones who are less skilled revel in the success of people that actually can bowl well and those of us that are better than the others really cheer on the lessor bowlers whenever they do something even minorly well. It isn't really competitive and is just a group of friends out for the day to party.... if we do well then great! But the main point of it all is to have fun with friends. The party after the bowling lasts a lot longer than the actual bowling does.

I hope this new technique of mine does eventually "stick" because if not it just looks nice but isn't terribly effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75