You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruiz clips Joshua's wings to become new Heavyweight Champ

in #boxing5 years ago

That's a great analysis there. However, I'm still confused on one thing. Could Joshua fight others before triggering the rematch clause with Ruiz? .

Like, I'm thinking if he could fight Wilder (who currently underrates him) to take his belt. Then trigger a rematch with Ruiz to get his belts back.

Forgive me, if the question sounds dumb. I'm just so pained for AJ right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'd imagine the rematch clause is for an immediate rematch. AJ could always fight someone else and then try to get the Ruiz fight, however that will probably weaken his negotiating position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94