You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canelo wins GGG rematch by majority decision. Controversy... what controversy? My scorecard

in #boxing6 years ago

I had it virtually the same as you but gave GGG round 12. He did some serious damage with shots there whereas Canelo's shots didn't seem to have much impact. I think a draw was warranted if anything a triple G.

I feel Triple G again didn't go to the body enough which is strange. He clearly can take Canelo's best shots so why doesn't he attack the body more, even if it means taking more counter shots it will open up more opportunities for him.

I hope there is a third fight but I wouldn't be surprised if Triple G feels there is no point as anything other than a KO means a victory for Canelo.

Sort:  

Can't argue with you giving round 12 to GGG and scoring it a draw.

However I hear some people arguing GGG was robbed. He was robbed in the first one. Not in this.

Yeah agreed, I can understand the logic though, I think people are saying 'robbed' of the correct result in the sense of the outcome rather than how close the fight actually was. It certainly wasn't an obvious victory for either fighter but those saying GGG was robbed should probably articulate their thoughts a bit better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91