You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough experiment

in #breadbakers5 years ago

Books in German are a bit too much for me, but I'm happy that you found what works for you :)
Long time ago I posted on refreshing sourdough and it got me quite a reward :)
https://steemit.com/food/@breadcentric/reviving-a-sourdough-starter-1-ozywianie-zakwasu-1-en-pl
https://steemit.com/food/@breadcentric/reviving-a-sourdough-starter-2-ozywianie-zakwasu-2-en-pl

Sort:  

Wow i looked your post up and your bread looks increadible. It is a real beauty. Far from everything I have baked so far. I sadly killed my sourdough starter. At day 4 it stopped to bubble after feeding, no idea why. And as my father is very ill (he shows suddenly signs of dementia) I am too sad and distracted to try right now to grow another sourdough.

Do you still have your sourdough around? Just feed it once a day as if it was totally fine. Is it a new one you're starting?

I'm sorry to hear about your dad. It's always difficult, but I'm sure you're doing all you can to give him comfort.

Still, try not to give up on your sourdough, it's 5 minutes activity a day and week give you a little something extra for your mind to rest on.

Oh nooooo... I have thrown the dough into the bin 😱 I thought it smelled strange. But you are right, I will try it again (although I am thinking about cheating and ask for sourdough in an organic bakery 😂)
And with my father... I find it super hard to accept his illness 😞😢

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86