@suesa's Birthday Week of Bredliks #2

in #bredlik6 years ago

We're back again for the second day of @suesa's birthday present. This is the cutest little guy, is he not? And hey, I found a reliable credit for this one!

Unfortunately, that put me in a dilemma. The creator of the image had disclosed the creature's actual name. This meant that I would have to choose between using his real name (Kevin) or a species (Tortoise). Both of these easily shorten, respectively, to Kev and Tort. What to do?!

Typically, when the #bredlik is about an animal, the species is referenced rather than the name of the individual. Now, the bredlik format has a loosely-defined ruleset bound by extremely loose social consensus. Although I've observed @reggaemuffin to be an expert judge of what can and cannot be called a bredlik, Sprog-knows I've taken many liberties throughout my bredlik career. This time though, I chose tradition. I hope that I made the correct decision. 🍋


image.png
Kevin the Tortoise by haleyluna on deviantart.

my naym is Tort
an wen i see
deelishus froot
in frunt of mee
the big red part
is all for Lem --
i open wyde.
i byte the stem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75