Britain’s economy expected to shrink 3.5% every year under Johnson’s Brexit deal

in #brexitdeal5 years ago

The National Institute of Economic and Social Research said that the U.K. economy would shrink 3.5% each year as Prime Minister Boris Johnson executes his Brexit deal. To address this, policymakers should start considering interest rate cuts.

“The U.K. economy will continue to suffer what we’re calling a ‘slow puncture,”’   Niesr Director Jagjit Chadha said. “No pop, no bang, but a slow puncture, as investment is deferred and delayed in the face of uncertainty.”

Johnson’s deal would make the U.K. poorer over the next ten years and reduce tax revenue by 2.5%, the forecasts said. The study also noted the Treasury Department saying that the fiscal policy is in disarray and it has lack of strategy to countermeasure economic setback brought about by Brexit.

Economist Arno Hantzsche said that the Bank of England reducing rate is a growing possibility. He also cited inflation below the 2% target as well as the spiking of pound.

The central bank is set to announce its latest policy decision and report growth forecasts and inflation on Nov. 7.

https://maxitrade.com/en/britians-economy-to-shrink-thrre-point-five-percent-every-year-under-johnsons-brexit-deal

Sort:  

Like all analyst I think this is based off data that can not really be quantified. Most of the time Brexit is met with bad news because those reporting it see the whole thing as a bad action. They have no idea what being its own nation again will awaken in the British and in the same light what great ideas may arrive from it. Instead they just think everything will stay stays quo which as the fact Brexit is happening is actual proof its a different game. Just how I see it. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

A wall is a wall, some are just constructed differently. But, at the end of the day, it’s still a wall.

All nations have a right to put their interest 1st. Doesn't mean great things can not happen. In fact it means more interesting ideas may develop

Really? You’re going to argue with me like we’re members of Congress? I’d rather just downvote this but ive never done that in my life so, instead, I’ll just say look up “satire” you’fa king moron.

Um wasnt arguing with you. You are the one over reacting to a statement that ever nation has a right to protect its interest.
In terms of satire if you were trying to use irony or exaggeration to critic my view good for you.
My point being that all experts often know everything until they dont is well documented over time.
Have a good one man but seriously if you thought a statement was me arguing maybe you need some definitions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Overreacting? You have no idea what my interests are.

7612205A-601B-4B31-98D7-88037E4C6C5C.jpeg

Typically when someone mentions a wall that isn’t there and two pieces of paper documenting citizenship to both locations, it must be somewhat of a joke—like politics. I think that’s what Brexit is, right? Politics? (something like that)

I didn’t realize you were so involved, guess I’ve never chatted like this with a statist. Of course you don’t see anything for what it really is. So, which are you, a US national or UK. I sure hope you say UK, if not, that would mean you’re defending a country that cares even less about you than your own country. And, if that’s the case, wtf am I doing wasting my time chatting with you? Wait.... don’t answer that.

Don’t lose sleep over it and neither will I. ‘When someone defends a country they don’t belong to or a foreign minister they’ve never met, etc, let’em.’ noted

Lol just for the recorded your right I dont know your interests and you did a great job of calling me a moron so I really will never care. I was discussing a topic which news flash that is what a blog is for.
Second, to assume I just have no interest in Brexit or have not spolen to people it will effect is just poor on your part.
Third by ypur own remarks no matter who you are your opinion doesnt matter cause if I am from the Us or Uk I am automatically out in your eyes.
I wont loose sleep but sure seems like you will since you are the one having very intense emotion reactions to three lines of text.
Be well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Touché dude. This was fun @dwingsworld, my wife and I both got a good laugh out of it—thanks.

All of the blogging, moron, Brexit talk has me itching to push your follow button. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55