Block Production Post Experiment as heard on Crazy About Steem, featuring host @CrazyBGAdventure. If you were listening live, you'd already know. Otherwise, you'll find out later if the mission was successful.

in #bricklife6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

The rewards from this experiment will go to @YouAreHOPE.

Sounds good to me... keep it going boss :)

just dropped in #witness-social on steem.chat
sircork 4:28 PM
here elear Ill take some heat off you, and let you all in on this performance art post. We're on a mission to trend a brick resulting from an audience fueled dialogue on one of SteemStar Network's live shows.Like all art it does carry a message, even in it's attempt, if unsuccessful, however if successful it will be telling as well. Of what? Well that is the beauty of life. It's up to you to decide what the art meant for you.

So don't hate me cause I'm pretty but feel free to hate me because we are going to see if we can trend a brick. #BrickLife. To participate in this performance art piece just throw your epic mega whale upvote boat of goats on this brick. Because the end result of all our proof of brain creative content is just "blocks" right?

https://steemit.com/bricklife/@sircork/block-production-post-experiment-as-heard-on-crazy-about-steem-featuring-host-crazybgadventure-if-you-were-listening-live-you-d

DUCK!

tosses brick at sircork

What? It's got a happy face painted on the wrapping, and is made out of chocolate, so... You're welcome?

Bricks of chocolate are bricks. :D

But are they also blocks?

But is it made out of good chocolate? or that weird stuff even kids won't eat at halloween from the budget candy aisle. That nondescript wrapper has me a might nervous, mmmhmmm.

I would not chuck crap chocolate at you. It's dark chocolate with almonds and sea salt. I hand painted the happy face. ;)

That's what I like about you. You know what "quality" is!

That is the most supportive brick I have ever seen.

It's also handmade, organic and artisan!

Hello sircork!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

#Bricklife

That's why I'm in the hole I am today.

Time to make some concrete changes and cement them into place ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hey @sircork. My fault for barging in on this post but @scottcbusiness (another witness) has created a project called the Witness Communication Project on Discord (https://discord.gg/hKMF8Q5) and I thought I would tell you about it since I presently vote for you. 😀

I'm pretty sure I got an invite to the one you mentioned as well, and I appreciate you having my back, but I'm pretty sure I already joined it. Thing is, like other witnesses, my response was mostly, okay, I'm in around 60 discord communities already, -click- okay 61 now, but eh, another one, eh? We have witnesswatcher, and who watches the witnesses and a few others of the same type already.

Maybe this one will get attention where half a dozen have tried before. We'll see.

I'm not aware of the other witness channels. How can I get invited? Or are they only for witnesses? I think Scotts Channel is going to be publicized as a place where users can interact with Witnesses, learn about why they should vote, etc. At least that's what I've gathered from his proposal. It's not my group, I've just been helping on the tech end of things only. But I wanted to give a heads up to the witnesses I support, as a handful aren't in the top 20. As the minnowbase grows (especially after HF20) I believe they'll be able to impact at least some of who will make it to top20.

I can give you invites, yeah, scotts channel gets done about once a month lol, nobody goes. notice how dead this one is already? The other channels have been ghost towns for months, ive lost most of them, still got the oracles one, same exact idea as scotts and others before them. Nobody cares. Less than 28% of the entire platform has ever even cast a witness vote. The witnesses under 75 will come running for promo opps, nobody else is likely to show up much. Sorry.. just the truth. We see people come in, make a few months experience and try the same things over and over. Maybe this will have better timing? I won't hold my breath.

As for minnows making a difference? It takes millions literally of SP to make the top 20, and the entire steem market capital distribution being in mostly less than 275 accounts then dropping to the floor means it takes more minnows than we have here combined now to get someone past about 25... the math wont support the minnows combined wallets pushing someone up there. it takes the 8 million dollar pumpkin/freedom vote to do that.

I would love invites. If there's active channels with witnesses and humans mingling together, that would be cool for me too. I still have lots of votes left.

Yeah, I heard that it's closer to 5% of the platform voting. :( I'm actively trying to figure out WHY that is. But looking at the Steemreports, I noticed that 5 of the top 20 are more vulnerable than it seems. If they had a major minnow/dolphin voter base, I think some of those positions can shift.

And the following 20 still get blocks sometimes. One of the other underdog witnesses I follow just missed his first block lololol!

Anyway, you never know who had 8 million laying around. I get what you mean though. I appreciate you at least checking in there so he can make you a room.

I'm one of the people who will be doing witness interviews across social media this fall. That was going to be my own project but we sort of plunked it in his discord so it can have a home.

Will DM you to send invites :)

Invites sent. The 27% number was pretty solidly sourced last winter. Not sure currently, but with platform retention at <8% over 12 months, things shift, usually downhill.

Not any active channels. That's the point I am making...

And we all get blocks... sometimes... everyone after 20 receives blocks in a ratio to their stake weighted votes. Down in the triple digit positions it may only be a block every week or ten days, but they still get em now and them, in increasing amounts going up the list. I get about 10-11 blocks a day at mid 60s.

You can see the specifics on reports from @witnesswatch or a ton of other chain data sites like steemdb or steemworld or whatever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99