Statue Friday

in #bricksaturday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #stauefriday in the #sevendaysoutside challenge by the lovely @erikah

This Chinese Imperial Lion is one of the pair that gaurds the entrance to one of the structures in the garden here in town. From what I have read, this is a male lion because he holds that ball under his foot. I read, too, that calling them Fu Dogs, as I have often heard them refered to here in the West, is not correct.

image

To participate in this challenge;

These are the days and the categories:

#WindowMonday – Windows

#DoorTuesday – Doors

#RustArtWednesday – Rust

#GateThursday – Gates

#StatueFriday – Statues

#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)

#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.



Enter your hand shadow photo here!

Hand Shadows no.2

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Can you tell which draft I used to create this post? That's what I get for trying to hurry!

Why are you trying to hurry?

My daughter was on her way over and I wanted to get this posted before she arrived! Sorry for posting with the wrong tags. Are you still making jelly ?

No problems! Yes, yesterday we made 21 jars of white and today I'm thinking of making some red grape jelly. We'll have a big party on Sunday, it's my dad's birthday. Lots of work and cooking :)

Beautiful! I do like Chinese artifacts very much. That one looks really majestic. :)

Thanks! They look like they would work well at keeping evil out!

Oh yes, I suppose so. They are true guardians. Wish you a lovely evening :)

Gambar yang patung yang sangat bagus @melinda010100 , saya sangat suka dengan postingan anda dan saya selalu ingin membagikan postingan anda @melinda010100

I am interested in the various contests that you make. may I visit my post.

You are welcome to enter any of my contests! 🙂

Nice #statuefriday post @melinda010100. I have some photos of these I will have to find. Maybe next #statuefriday :)

I'll bet that you do see them more frequently out there than I do here! I loved visiting San Francisco's Chinatown.

I know I have some recent pictures from this summer... SO many pictures lol I'm sure you have the same problem

Google photos says I have 56,843. Holy Moly! I do wish I had them better organized.

Wow... Beutiful anda amazing @melinda010100

Thank you! And thanks for the resteem!

hair kinda looks like chains to me hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67