Foreign queen this, foreign queen that..

in #britain2 years ago

image.png

  1. I don't think she was secretly a lizard kept alive with adrenachrome, who orchastrated a bunch of wars behind the scenes for the Rothchilds or something. I don't even really think she ordered the death of Di.

  2. Her main scandal seems to have been that her children had scandals, some of which she may have helped shush up or legally go away. And, you know... given her office she benefitted from British imperialism that did bad things in places like Ireland and India, but I'm not sure how much she was involved in what her country was doing overseas, right or wrong. Hell... Sinn Fein offered some sympathetic words towards her today.

  3. As far as politics go, she seems to have stayed as agnostic as she could on policy and leave it to those who were actually elected, which is I guess the best one could hope for in a monarch.

  4. This made her one of the best British monarchs ever, which I'm aware is kind of like calling her one of the skinniest kids at fat camp.

  5. I never much paid attention to her the past forty years of life, because I'm an American and we haven't had to give a shit about British royalty since long before I came along.

  6. I've got enough class to not talk a bunch of tasteless smack about her on the day she died. I don't have enough class, however, to have not giggled at some of the memes.

So... whatever. If you're sad, condolances, and if you're happy, congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62