Meeting My Future Self - Two Time Loop / Time Travel Experiences

in #british5 years ago

Hello! This is Cynthia Sue Larson with RealityShifters dot com and I'm here today to talk to you about meeting my future self. I've got an amazing story to tell you, and it goes way back to my past when I was a teenage girl and I had just fallen asleep. I was beginning to dream, and I had a dream that was realer than reality. It's one of those things that just feels like I'm still awake. It's basically a lucid dream, because I was awake in the dream. I knew I was dreaming, but at the same time I was experiencing something that seemed completely real. The odd thing is, what was happening at that time, was that I was meeting my future self. And the way I experienced this in the dream was that a person who looked very much like me, but some decades older, was floating... walking... through the mirror sliding glass doors that covered my closet... across the floor... and she was thinking to me and I was talking back to her. Apparently, I was talking out loud, because my father later came to my room, woke me up and asked me if everything was OK. I assured him that it was, although I didn't know how to explain what just happened. But the experience is a little bit stranger than that, because this future self of mine continued walking across the floor, approached the desk that I still have to this day, opened the bottom drawer, retrieved a letter from the desk, continued calming me down... thinking things to me instead of talking out loud. I was still talking out loud back to her in the dream, and I don't usually talk in my sleep... in fact, just about never. And then she returns the way she'd come. The next morning, I found that that letter that had been in my desk was missing. It's an experience I write about in my new book, "Reality Shifts: When Consciousness Changes the Physical World." I've got a picture of what I looked like back then. You can see this picture here. And... it's an amazing experience to have something like this happen. It's hard for me to put into words what it feels like. But there have been other times that I've talked about on these videos and also on my blog and my reality shifters website about the Vardøgr phenomenon, which is a Norwegian term for people people arriving before they actually get there. It's something that the Norwegians have known for a long time. Scandinavians, too. It's a worldwide phenomenon. So there's this idea of a time loop that can occur at times. and this month, March 2012, I was writing in my blog this month about a woman who was driving a green Subaru in British Columbia. She was going to pick up a friend, and she knew that her bike that... her friend was arriving on a bicycle. So she had the bike rack attached to the car. Her car was pretty unique on that country road at that time. And on her way, driving to go pick up her friend, she saw herself driving that same brand-new green Subaru with the bike rack on the back. Her... herself didn't seem to acknowledge her, and they were going opposite directions. By the time she reached the place where her friend would have arrived from the ferry with the bicycle, her friend assured her, "I don't need a ride." "I'd rather dry off by riding my bicycle." And so, astonished, and feeling a little bit shaken up, she ended up driving the same way back that she had just seen her future self. So I think this is interesting, that sometimes we do actually witness our future selves. It's something of tremendous interest to me. And like I said, I do write a lot about reality shifts in this book, "Reality Shifts: When Consciousness Changes the Physical World." Also, my website, RealityShifters.com is full of stories, and I'd love to hear yours. So feel free to comment and write to me. And until next time, keep asking, "How good can it get?" This is Cynthia Sue Larson with RealityShifters.com .

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://as19.com/meeting-my-future-self-two-time-loop-time-travel-experiences/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72