You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Tale Of The British Wild Parakeet

in #britishparakeet6 years ago

I'm really glad you did a post on this! Back when we were still living in NW London, we'd always see them (I assumed because we lived near a reservoir), but the sight of them never ceased to amaze me. The bright green was just so exotic looking haha.

I always wondered what these exotic birds were doing in this country, but somehow I never looked into it! So thank you for your post :)

Hope you're well btw!

Sort:  

Hey @redrica good to hear from you :-) I am well, I hope things are going smoothly in your new abode ...

In fact now you're down Surrey way aren't you; hmm, methinks you may get to see a few more of our green feathered friends, as southwest of London is their stronghold! :-D

Cg

Thanks! And yes I definitely still see them around down this end..

I missed your last few Chinese posts, I will make sure to check them out over the next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64