You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day-trip to Brno

in #brno6 years ago

Thank you @siggiboy81 for such interesting tour in Brno, no I have not been there but I heard a lot about that beautiful city my hubby and sisters were in Prague which is normally the usual touristic destination. I enjoyed the photo gallery and the way you describe you way through the town. I love historical places and architecture, therefore, my favorite was of course the Freedom Square with its plague pillar that was erected in memory of plaque in 1689, in my opinion such events should not be forgotten. Also the Cathedral which is white inside made me really surprised because I know cathedrals being in sandstones and dark and sometimes even mysterious, but that one was so light and cheering, but the architecture is amazing.

The Parnas fountain in Brno is also another thing that caught my attention, I bet you spent some time before leaving it. Beautiful destination and really worth to visit, thank you for tip,

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
Unbenannt-2a1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65