You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day-trip to Brno

in #brno6 years ago

Great work man, I really enjoyed that. I'm glad you took us all on the trip with you, for me it's alway fun to explore new places, even if it's through someone else. The umbrellas were quite interesting as well as the Cathedral of St Peter and Paul story of the 11:00 oclock bells. It's always fun to find the lore and traditions of places like that. l saw someone added an explanation for the umbrellas, that is pretty cool as well.

Sort:  

@coinsandchains Glad to have you drop by, and I especially enjoyed the story of the bell ringing at 11.00 myself :)

It is similar to a Bible story I heard, It was something like the sun went backward 3 hours so Israel could finish the battle victorious.

Almost, only in that story, God did the miracle and kept the sun up for some extra time, here the miracle was kind of human-provided. But, see the similarity, and kudos to you for knowing a Bible story few people have ever heard about!

lol, depending on your beliefs, God was in control of both. I like the obscure stories, there are many nuggets in those that people don't expand on as much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43