"The Broken Hearted Writing Contest - IT ENDED WITH '' I THOUGHT ''

Hello Steemians !

Sharing you my entry for @tpkidkai's Share Your "Wasak"/ Brokenhearted Writing Contest.

how-to-draw-emo-kids_1_000000004556_5.jpg
Source

There's this quote that I like, '' Moving on isn't about not loving someone anymore and forgetting them. It's about having strength to say you're not worth this pain. '' This is a story of mine that I'm about to tell you.

Here it goes.....

Axis.Powers_.Hetalia.full.1439040.jpg
Source

Year 2005, I was introduced by my friend to someone. Let's just call him ''This Guy''. We became friends right away like so close when we were first introduced. There was this connection that he and I seem like we knew each other for so long , there was this compatibility that we call, I was very comfortable with him whenever we talk, and after that there was this trust existed in us. For a year he was like a brother, a best friend, and my confidant.

Japanese-Girls-Language-Barrier.jpg
Source

Year 2006, that was the time he asked me to be his girlfriend and I said '' Yes'' because right from the start, I was head over heals in love with him. Our relationship that we had was not so perfect like other couples, we had ups and downs, but we always backed up with each other. At first, when I introduced him to my parents, there was this awkwardness that I have seen from parents faces, and I knew they wouldn't like him. maybe because of his appearance ? or is it the age ? or maybe is it about the attitude? but I didn't mind, even though my parents were against our relationship I fought for him so hard. They saw me how I fought for him and eventually they welcome him into our family.

ef9c1a3b7ad4b14ac90ef160d10d76e7.jpg
Source

stock-vector-young-couple-riding-a-motorcycle-vector-flat-style-illustration-756867166.jpg
Source

We had traveled some beautiful spots and beaches here in Cebu from north to south bound. and to the neighboring islands of Cebu such as (Bohol, Leyte, Camotes, Kalanggaman, Bantayan, Malapascua and even to the other islands in the Philippines like Boracay, Camiguin, El Nido and many to mention. We had so much fun and we had spent quality time with each other. We both like nature, beaches and we even dreamt of travelling around the world. We had the same hobbies like camping, volunteering to other people or involving community activities. We were very happy in our relationship that I never thought it would came to this.

Japanese-Girls-Charai-Foreigner.jpg
Source

fd0a367f4be8e6e233291c04188d3b87--heart-broken-broken-hearted.jpg
Source

In the midst of our 10 years relationship, the day that I never expect it would happen, I caught him CHEATING on me with his co-worker. it was so painful, I was so hurt. it seems like it was the end of the world. But after a few days, he came back to me and apologized and he told me that he would change for the better. He was asking for a second chance. begging and because I was so in love and ''TANGA'' before I forgave him and gave him a second chance. For 5 years everything went smoothly, he changed a lot, he became more sensitive to my feelings and he even proposed for marriage so we planned our wedding, we processed our documents and we hired a wedding coordinator and so on. I was so happy that time I thought I was living my dreams to walk in the aisle wearing a white wedding gown. I even shared the good news with my relatives, friends, and co-workers. But unfortunately, it was just a DREAM, not a reality. Six months before our wedding, he was asking a complete SPACE for me, I was shocked and I asked him why? and he told me that he wanted to be ALONE, he wanted to think it over and have some time for himself. So I gave the space he wanted even it hurts me more than a thousand times, I had this intuition that there's another reason behind this space. I had a feeling his mind and heart is not with me anymore. I asked some signs from God since I wanted to know all the reasons because space is very general. But the lord is so good, He gave me the answer right away. Until one day we met accidentally, I was with my friends and he was with his new GIRLFRIEND, who happened to be my friend. That was the time I concluded why he needed the space because he was in another relationship. This time it was very PAINFUL , I brokedown, I was broken into pieces , I didn't know how to stand up and start again. I even begged him and kneeled down to him to come back to me and asked him to LOVE me again. Because I was thinking my life won't go on without him.

5345f9773b82915479c291695e10021e.jpg
Source

I thought HE WAS THE ONE.

I thought he cared for me.

I thought he was there for me all along

I thought he would ask me to be with him in the end.

thought he was this person who would give me butterflies in my stomach.

I thought he would hold my hand like he would never let go.

I thought he would pick me over her.

I thought everything was totally fine.

I thought there was us.

BUT IT ENDED WITH “I THOUGHT”

I was lucky since I have a lot of friends ( @ninyea, @joancabz, @maimaimaichan, @jeizwannahavfun, @sumiremurasaki they were my shoulder to cry on, they were my painhealer and they were my motivator to accept reality and to move on since life is full of challenges. I was so blessed to have them in my life aside from my family. without them my life wont be as colorful as now.

039ebe3c983d819d86f1f42c1360924a42b280bb_hq.jpg
Source

I thought life without him was so drastic, that I couldn't go on with my life until I realized I should move forward. Yes, moving forward to the day that I can say I'm FREE, from all the pain.

superthumb.jpg
Source

And years went by I met this special person of mine that has changed my life. I am happy with him, Not everyone is like my EX. and this I know because he is different, he treats me like a princess despite of our distance his loyalty and honesty is with me.

That was my wasak moment my dear steemians ...

Best regards,
@thefairlady

Thank you for reading Steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

I am excited to hear your thoughts just comment down below

Sort:  

Its his loss, not your. Just tell your self that you deserve better and God has the best in plan for you.
Sometimes what we think is good for us is actually not what God wants for us. Its good he revealed him to you in time before u made the biggest mistake of your life , coz it would have been worse if u caught him cheating whilst ur married.

You are beautiful, you deserve better , God has the best man in reserve for you. Just hold on and believe it . it will come to pass and your tears into joy.

Sending you hugs..

thank you @purpletanzanite for your inspiring message. Yes! I agree with you :) I deserve someone better. Someone that is worth to love for and to fight for.and I'm so happy that God leads me to the right path. I'm happy now since I found a great and a good man.

Painful but I know you are happy now. A must read. Despite what you’ve been through miss @thefairlady, you still believed in love and you never gave up, every heartbreak can change a person but to be better and to realize how we are thankful because every piece of pain that we felt has a reason. A reason for us to be strong, to be independent and a woman who will love herself more. You faced your pain, embraced the scars while battling the state of being broken. These are trials in our hearts. We just have to say in ourselves when we meet this situation, “this too shall pass”. WE CAN BE WASAK, but after the wasak days! We can still smile and show the world we are strong.

#nothugot #lovinglife #bestrong

Happy for you miss!

xoxo
@iamqueenlevita 👸🏼

thank you @iamqueenlevita. I know you have been there during my darkest time, you saw me when I was broken into pieces, and you were one of my great advisers. Yes! I have learned a lot from my heartbreak before. that I will apply to my new relationship now. I'm so lucky to found a deserving man .

Thanks for that miss. @thefairlady, we deserve the love we think we deserve. Yassss! to happiness and to be more thankful.

theres a reason for evrythn' He closes one window but opens lot of doors for u to grow.I admire how u manage everythn:)

thank you @orhem, Yes! I agree with you. God has its own purpose at first you cannot understand, you tend to blame him but later on, you will realize that his plan is better from yours. I'm so grateful that he is there to guide and lead me to the right direction .

ate wa lgi nmu apila ang cenomar mao to ang pinaka interesting hahahaahah

hahahaahaha... bitaw noh .. nakalimot ko. sa manila man ni na pa contest nina ni apil ko. may unta mo support ang taga cebu . hahahaahah

Hey @thefairlady thanks for joining my contest.

Lahat na ata ay nasabi ng mga nasa comments.

Indeed someone will be there and someone more deserving will be there for sure. You are saved from more heart break na mangyayari from that guy.

thank you @tpkidkai. It's my honored and privileged to join your contest, sir. I'm so happy to share my experience, this is my first to share it in public. it was not easy at first but because I am stronger now and happy with my new life , it makes things easier. good luck to all contestant . may the best one win ;)

Yep the best wasak story will win and bag the prize right now nasa almost 7 something nearing 8 SBD ang prize ng mananalo.

We will be having a weekly contest like these, mag-iiba lang ng theme btw you can also join another contest of @maverickinvictus

Mav PhotoFiction Contest

Ayan naman para sa mga hindi wasak :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71