2Fa Newbie noobs

in #btc6 years ago

Somewhat off topic (crypto) but kinda related its 2FA. I have GAuth on my phone as of now with all the codes but if I lose my phone or uninstalled or formatted or update error ..what can we do ??

  1. GAuth on chrome with my codes synced up
  2. WinAuth For WINDOWS .exe file
  3. back up codes or cloud sync for GAuth
  4. Authy or Last Pass for Synced on Mobile & Chrome
Sort:  

continuing with yesterday discussion on 2fa .. exchange which has 2fa, which 2fa and reset codes and which don't have I guess .. please correct me if I am wrong...cheers
(- ) has none ....(+) has 2fa ... (++) has 2fa with reset codes
(?) verification tough
Cex. io 2FA - +
Kraken 2FA - +
Huobi 2FA - ++
Coinmama 2FA -
Binance ? 2FA - ++
Bittrex ? 2FA - ++
Kucoin ? 2FA - +
Cobinhood ? 2FA - +
Coss ? 2FA -
Coinbase ? 2fa - +
Local bitcoins 2fa - ++
Coinswitch 2fa -
Changelly 2fa - +
Shapeshift 2fa - --
HitBtc 2fa - ++

indian exchanges

Zebpay 2FA - -
Unicoin 2FA - +
Coinsecure 2FA - +
Koinex 2FA - +
Coindelta 2FA - +
Buyucoin ? 2FA -
Coinome 2FA - +
Pocketbits 2FA - +
MintoPay 2FA - +
Bitbns 2FA - ++
InstaCrypto 2FA - -
Through bit 2fa - +
Bitxoxo 2fa -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62