Fukn Crypto - but I'm still here

in #btc5 years ago

It's been almost a year since I wrote on here -m the bear market has been a serious bitch. It's been awful. Those heady days when things went up and up and up - well - they are gone. It's tempting to say they may never come back but one thing I've learned in trading is that the moment you say never is the moment the market says fuck you.

It would have been incredible to get in to crypto right now instead of late 2017 and 2018. I guess I'm a veteran now. I've got more than a year in this shit during one of the worst bear markets in the short history of the game and I've weathered it. Losses were close to 50% of invested fiat and nearly 90% from the all time highs.

Over this past year, I've created my own crypto - learned a lot more about the different characters in this space (and not to trust any of them) and also been priviliged to co-found one of the coolest cryptocurrencies out there LUPX. Our team is as good as it gets - a bunch of selfless guys who only want to build something cool. None of us in this to get rich (but of course we hope we do) but all of us in it because we love the ideas and philosophy behind crypto.

It feels good to still be here. I've seen so many drop off the map. I've seen so many sell their accounts to shills or become shills themselves. I've fallen prey to some shills. - like that asshat John McAfee - but through all of it, I still remain confident that the good days are yet to come.

It's hard to imagine as we wallow in the shit markets of 2018 and 2019 - but we are still very early in this space. HODL on friends - things are going to change.

Sort:  

Congratulations @captainvapoor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @captainvapoor! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69