You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: important BTC update 28.01.18

in #btc6 years ago

That was a great investment :) I don't think I have ever asked for a up vote nor I have I ever really seen it done. So that's one positive quality about steem. I am starting to give away other forms of crypto on my channel as well . So its all about sharing with the community :) Have a great Sunday !!

Sort:  

Well look no further my friend.....well no firther than the posts below. Several folks are askin EW for upvotes. I see it a lot.

As for dad....hes like any nber of folks i know. I have a good buddy thay still thinks its a pyramid, doesnt know how crypto works at all, but feels qualified to say it's going to crash and be wotthless any time now.....even as my portfolio is doing fine.

You'll prove dad wrong. Just pay attention to everything going on, like you did be checking pit this post.

Wow, that sucks, you shouldn't have to ask for up votes. I try to explain to my father that crypto is a way to take the power away from the banks and governments and put it in the hands of the common-folk, but he doesn't seem to care. I try to explain to him that it will do away with fractional reserve banking and quantative easing, but he doesn't care either. I guess he is happy with that he has. He is 67

Don't sweat it so much dude, do what works for you. I triex witj my buddy and some others a little, they weren't very receptive a d didn't seem to want to understand, so I don't bother now. Them understanding isn't going to help my portfolio, so it's on them.

Same with your dad. Be smart in your investments, keep studying everything you can, build your steem, and make it happen for you.

The best revenge is SUCCESS.

I am hoping success finds me. I have started to invest for the first time in my life. Usually when I save money, I end up going out and buying a car or an atv or some electronics, at this point seeing I can re purchase my same $40,000 portfolio for about $8000, I am really wishing I stuck to buying toys. Crypto has really soured me on investing, that is for sure. Nevertheless, thanks for the words of encouragement and best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78