Dutch pizza franchise starts paying employees in crypto

in #btc3 years ago

Is this maybe the ultimate dollar cost average strategy? Working in a normal business and getting you salary in BTC? Yesterday when it was world bitcoin pizza day, because of Laszlo Hanyecz buying a pizza for 10.000 BTC in 2010, which today would be around 373 million bucks (stomach ache instantly right now?) and ofcourse a saying everyone always refers to.

Now because of this world bitcoin pizza day all kinds of of companies have fun pizza deals going on in terms of giveaways to remind of all of this. Also yesterday on world bitcoin pizza day a Dutch pizza franchise announced that they will give the staff the option to receive their salary in BTC. Well isn't that the coolest thing ever?


Pixabay



If I was a teenager, hell yeah I would go for it and it wouldn't surprise me if they would have the staff lined up ready to get working at the moment. And for me next to my nursing job?
I mean, wouldn't it be cool and super rewarding of doing a day something different than your normal job and stacking sats with this, without feeling guilty of putting fiat in there.

In Holland currently most pizza deliveries are done on e-bikes. So you getting your exercize, but still having the ebike support and earning crypto with this. Hell yeah this is awesome.

And then again fast...isn't blogging on HIVE about the stuff your would already normally would blog about and earning crypto with that also not a bit of the same kind of thing? It feels good to do something and mine your own crypto. We are al part of the mining family here.

I'm going to order some pizza right now. Just because it is cool.!

Sort:  

That’s awesome I wish I could have been paid in btc when I was a teenager I would be rich lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54