Bitcoin: " I was just kidding, we are not crashing yet"

in #btc5 years ago

btc_kidding.JPG

Last week, btc created the mother of all reversal candle. A huge gravestone type doji that many traders pointed out. After a runup from 3k to 14k this is a beautiful technical sign for a reversal.

The next week however BTC printed a green candle with a green body that closed above the close of the doji. That basically negates the reversal sign.

Bitcoin is showing crazy amount of strength at the moment.

TBH I find this fast runup to the upside a little bit concerning. I would be much happer with a slow grind to the upside like we did in 2015 to 2016. But this is not a candy stores.

At this moment bitcoin looks very bullish. Hopefully you are already long and can just let it ride.

Sort:  

This is the sign of btc for the not only first time in history but also the usual average growth of bull ridding think tank of its market value, don't come the bear down of its.

Posted using Partiko Android

I must say it feels a bit like early 2018, when everyone was going crazy, buying islands and cars in their heads already...we all know what happened next.

But I dont have enough BTC that I am willing to trade/risk them so I just come along for the ride regardless the direction

I don't have enough btc either do you know anyone that does?

Longterm it seems just hodling onto them seems the easiest and most profitable strategy for most.

defenitly for me as I am probably the worlds most idiotic trader

nahh we still crashing the rise today as from a single massive buy. Get ready for a single massive sell lol. When you see quick jumps like that in 5 minutes time its just a pump from a whale.

It looks all bullish to me, but we certainly are due to correct more than what we have

Another big buy expect maybe one more and then heavy sell off chuncks it's just been repeating

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @knircky

May I ask you a small question? I've transfered 1 steem to steem-bounty to support publication of one of my friends. I then realized that I've send link to palnet instead of Steemit.com

5 hours ago Transfer 1.000 STEEM to steem-bounty https://www.palnet.io/crypto/@nachomolina/fatf-freedom-or-chains-or-regulations-for-the-cryptocurrency-or-exchanges-in-alert

I strongly believe, that I'm not the only one making such a mistake and using steampeak, busy.org or palnet.io instead of steemit.com

Perhaps you could find a way to fix that issue? It shouldn't be difficult .after all entire web address (link) is almost the same and all that would have to be done is to replace "palnet.io" with "steemit.com" in the link

Yours
Piotr

I like when you are kidding 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe

Yes, the past two weeks have certainly thrown some mixed signals. I was lucky enough to let some go up at 13.1 and have finally bought back at 11.8 with price looking like it wants to push higher.

Posted using Partiko Android

It feels like its going higher to me too

Hi, @knircky!

You just got a 3.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05