Why I am not worried about the Bitcoin price correction.

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

There has been some crazy price action over the last few hours and it may look quite scary. However I think this is a very healthy correction and will allow us to go into the next phase of this bull run

Check out my video where I share some of my thoughts.

Asked my viewers to join Steemit

I also asked my viewers to join Steemit and offer to open accounts for them so they do not have to go thru the signup delays when using Steemit directly.

Thank you for your attention!

Sort:  

It’s the perfect time to buy , not panic . What goes up, must come down . The whole market crashed after rising for the past two weeks so this is normal for it

Bitcoin has been coasting higher on pure hype and greed, while the network has become congested, expensive, slow and unusable. This was not sustainable!!

Who is going to keep paying $50+ transaction fees to send transactions that take 24h+ to clear?

this is true. I have had to send many away from bitcoin due to fees. I keep telling them dont buy btc on coinbase use ltc or etc.

So good comment ! Thanks for post. Im resteemed this post :) @knircky maybe you resteemed my post later intelligent man ! :)

Thank you so much. While you are going to do a bit of research on Bitcoin, you have informed me very clearly!
In my research, If you think of Bitcoin, I think we all have friends all week. Today, he definitely won the patience .. 50 per cent of the damage from the snow, 15 per cent of the suspect in the sunday .. So what is how much duserse dussun dussun yilacak back. They want us to panic and sell. I think today his son won the firsatti fields in order to enter this auction. Plenty of opportunities

Great video!
I've two questions:

  1. Which impact has the intruduction of bicoin-futures on prices and volatility.
  2. What do you think about the thesis, that the introduction of bitcoin-futures was only approved by the regulation to make that prices going crazy in order to have later a good reason to forbid the whole crypto-currencies?

Thank you for your feedback!

To 1. I think it increases the market and gives more acces to entities that forever reason can buy fututes but not crypto. I think ultimatley higher volumes means higher price. It will also bring people to understand that holding the asset itself may be better cheaper and safer.

So overall i think this will be good even though it were better if this market would invest directly vs via $.

  1. Id have to speculate and until i know better i simply ignore such “rumors”. It doesnt quite make sense or add up so im not yet worried.

I like the Christmas sale! In fact I just wrote about pretty much the same thing... nothing to see here, no need to panic!

I just hope too many people didn't mortgage their house and play with their grocery money, only to bail out at the wrong time. This is not a market for the faint of heart.

You're a great analyst, you have the right information and a precise focus. I'd like you to support the initiative I launched on my last post. Thank you for the great support .

thank you!

You are always welcome my friend

It's funny that you can always find people....... even people at the top of the game....... that are willing to say Bitcoin is going down to $1,000 or something like that. I'm with you though. This is just a correction and within a few months we will be way back up again.

The major volume seemed to be coming from 2 exchanges. Looked a bit manipulated but who knows.

Read a tweet today that BTC corrected 6 times for around 30% this year and always came back with at least 76% increase. All is good in crypto land....merry christmas

Nice, I tried to scoop up GBTC trust ETF today (easier/more liquid proxy for Bitcoin sometimes at a significant premium) at the low prices to take advantage of this correction. But unfortunately the low prices at least for the stock lasted for 15 minutes and then gradually rocketed back up. It's crazy BTC already back up to $15k as I write this. Happy holidays to you!

Thanks for the analysis. This is very similar to what I think. It's nice to have been through this multiple times before. The first time I watched in fear. Now I just watch in fascination, waiting for the perfect moment to buy. Also, it's super cool of you to offer your fans instant Steemit accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62