BTC Flush and bounce for quick trading opportunity!

in #btc6 years ago

BTC Evening Update!

I posted earlier just minutes before the bear break so figured I'd throw an update off that.

At the time we were watching daily range of our lower high at $8290 and higher low at $7787 and a tightening equilibrium pattern.

Zooming in on 4 hour I was watching the bulls battle to try and hold $8065 as support which was a prior higher low. Expectation being that if this level failed we would see a quick flush below $8k but would expect daily chart to maintain it's higher low (bottom higher than $7787).

As I continued to watch the price action play out live, it was obvious the bears were going to break the bulls down so I allowed my original position to go ahead and stop out just under $8065 and began preparing my buy orders in the $7800's.

I was able to fill first two buys and then went ahead and moved a buy into low $7900's once it appeared the bulls were setting the bottom of the move.

I scaled out partial position in the $8100's just to lock in those 3-4% profits and average down my overall break even point on the trade. It's a peace of mind/comfort thing that has worked well for me personally. I can now sit comfortably in my position to see if the bulls can get an equilibrium bull break on daily chart this week or I can establish an appropriate stop loss off our higher low for now.
Screenshot (187).png

Screenshot (188).png
Screenshot (189).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69