BTC is falling.

in #btc6 years ago

Hello everyone. Hope you all are doing well. At the time of writing this BTC is at $10,062 on Gdax. Just a quick note to the people that actually take time to read this. I am writing this for myself more that anything, in no way am I any kind of writing pro or a pro at mining and trading crypto. I just need a place to document my journey into crypto mining and BTC trading. And thought that this would be a great place to do it. Now with that said, lets get on with it.

You maybe wondering why I have been missing for a few days, hell almost a week. Part of it was that I had one of my graphics cards go down on my miner. It was an MSI GTX Armor 1080. The gpu only worked for 41 days, what a joke. And it had a very mild overclock on it (50 Mhz core, 100 Mhz mem). So long story short, sent it in for RMA and and waited 2 weeks for MSI to tell me they can not repair it and is it ok if we refund you $460. Just keep in mind that I paid $539 only a little over a month before this. Any how after some back and forth with MSI they agreed to refund my purchase price. Fingers crossed still waiting on the check. According to MSI "it is in the mail". Still can not believe they could not find a gpu anywhere to replace the broken one. I know the GPU market is bonkers right now, but a manufacture can not replace one gpu , CRAZY! What really sucks is that was only one of the three MSI cards I have running. The two MSI cards that are still mining are a 1080 Armor, hope this one survives, and a 1080ti Armor. I have both of them running at stock now. One other thing, I do not recommend MSI for GPUs. Not sure about their other products, never used them. The funny thing about this is MSI lost a good customer. This was the first time I had bought a product from MSI. I wanted to give them a chance since I never had purchased a product from them in my 20+ years of building computers. But as you can see they blew it!

Like I said, that was only part of the reason I have not logged anything over the past week. The other part has to do with my mental state. All I want to say about that is it was a down week for sure.

But on to more positive things. Today I was doing some trading on Gdax and made some free BTC as the price was falling today. Also lost a little bit. I was trading with .04384554 and ended up with .04417380 so far for today. I am kind of hoping that will be it for today, cause I don't want to see BTC get much lower than what it already did - $10,571. I really hope it does not go below $10,500. I have a hunch that if it does go below $10,500 that the bottom is going to be a ways down. But what do I know? Not much. That is why I am learning everything I can about crypto and BTC and believe me when I tell you that there is a lot to learn once you jump down this rabbit hole, it is HUGE!

Let's lay out the mining side of things. I am mining for myself as well as I have a business partner. My personal rig is tiny. I have a gaming rig that I mine with for myself. It has a 1070 and a 1080. Right now it is mining about $5.85/day just a month and half ago it was $9.65/day. What I call the business rig has 1 - 1080 and 4 - 1080ti with a 6th 1080ti being delivered on March 13. The business rig is mining $15.05/day.

My business partner and I are expanding the business as soon as I have the power to do it. I have an electrician starting work the Thursday morning putting 200 amp service in. Looking forward to that. I am going to start with the Asus B250 motherboard and fill it with the max 13 cards that it will hold. Hoping Asus will come out with a bios update to take advantage of all 19 pcie slots before the electrical work is finished. But will wait and see.

That is enough nonsense for one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67