Waiting daily for BTC to cross that $20,000 Mark

in #btc3 years ago

BITCOIN CURRENT PRICE: $19,060 USD

image.png

Some say bitcoin did reach an all-time high this week, briefly and technically it did. I think most who are in BTC have been rounding to $20,000 for so long there was little psychological reaction.

The chart above is from Bittrex in 12-hour candle showing we have been grinding here a bit just under $20k for a week. While this is a great time to be in BTC, I think many of us are watching and hoping for that $20,000.

I've been thinking we are about to pass this key milestone all week and clearly, I have been wrong all week! lol

However, I haven't been wrong alone, many traders and podcasts have also been predicting $20,000 and more.

Currently, my crypto wallet is heavy in BTC and it has been my plan to move back into some of the well-performing alts after we cross $20,000. It's my thought that people tend to FOMO into the alts once they "feel" like they have missed big moves by BTC.

I don't like changing the plan on impatience, so today I will not make any changes to my current holdings and continue to wait.

Crypto-mood HODL and be patient.

Where do you think we head next and if you feel comfortable talking about it what is your strategy?

@whatsup

Sort:  

Hi @whatsup… I have no strong inklings as to where the market is heading in the near future, but suspect for the 'short' term to have profitable opportunities. I can't help but recall that 2017 into 2018 period which began mooning, right around this time of the year though.

Yes ! its great to be in crypto or BTC at this moment but as we know about the volatility and the necessary corrections. We have to be prepared for the both outcomes. 50% of my holdings is bitcoin and using stop loss is must. For me $22k would be the minimum target for the next pump.

@whatsup, In my opinion Bitcoin is defeating all Negative Trends and Emotions and moving towards Universally Accepted Financial Instrument. Stay blessed always.

Yes, we are still waiting. It will be a historic moment

I'm not to concerned that it is taking its time... suggests there might be a more solid base in the $19K's once it reaches the $20K mark... better that than a truly parabolic rise through the magic limit followed by an equally treacherous decline. I think it's good that people are getting used to "BTC is almost $20K" so we don't go into free-fall after.

Of course, this is all said with the caution that I am NO investment guru!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here


Congratulations, @minnowspower You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @whatsup.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.743 HIVE


Congratulations @whatsup, You Earned 0.573 TAN Sent To Your @whatsup At HIVE Chain & Curators Made 0.401 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.800 HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89