You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares 3.0: The Blockchain That Runs Every Other Blockchain!!!! Bet You Didn't See That One Coming???

in #btishares6 years ago

Will Bitshares 3.0 run on its own implementation of the EOS code with separate BPs or will it be a Dapp in the main EOS chain?

Sort:  

There is no main EOS chain. Block one is not building a blockchain; they are just providing the OS...others are going to build the EOS blockchains (plural)...there will be a number of them.

Bitshares 3.0 is going to be one to implement the code......they are structuring so all BTS products will be available on other blockchains through the swap.

Thanks for the clarification!

Perfect answer.

I just rearranged @stan's and your words. 😀

Intelligence is just knowing who to parrot.

@taskmaster if there is no main EOS chain, then what will the EOS block producers be doing? It (that there is no main chain) seems completely contradictory to everything I have read about EOS. Am I missing something?

I cant answer that. I imagine creating updates, adding features, and an assortment of other things that need to be added to the OS.

Thanks for the honest answer. I'll have to do a bit of research. I love learning about all this because I think EOS, steem and now bench are at the front of the decentralisation wave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69