You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why this Crypto Bubble is Good

in #bubble6 years ago (edited)

Hello @hansikhouse

I totally agree with the content of this post especially this line...

...Any transformative technology needs an initial craze to push it into the public imagination. Imagination then often trumps reason and causes unprecedented growth and investment.

Dues to incessant TV highlights of happenstances in Crypto world, my friend who have been refusing my advice to invest in steem as he is not conversant with cryptos, called me after listening to one of TV highlights on cryptocurrencies, and gave me $2000 to help him get some units of steem/SBD.

I don't think he would have invested without having to listen to TV highlights on cryptos. I think this industry still need lots of noise and buzz just as you stated in the above quoted passage.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this @eurogee. It really puts into perspective how news reporting actually lags the most and comes out last after the real innovation and legitimate interest has been established. Especially when it comes to investing, one should be very wary of media buzz and understand that media is usually the least informed. I had a number of friends reach out to me in December and I purposefully dissuaded them from making decisions like this during all-time highs.

Yes you are quite right. Like wise me, I also discourage some people from putting more when market was so high. However, this period is okay for investment. So I am encouraging anyone who wanna invest to go ahead. Thanks for such a well thought out response.

@eurogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65