Episode 1 - Flying Lesson | Bucket List Vlog

in #bucket-list7 years ago

Episode 1 - Flying Lesson | Bucket List Vlog

Follow @ashleypeat | #bucket-list

Ive always known that life is super short and goes by extremely quickly! I also don't believe in an afterlife, reincarnation or anything of that nature, so I know I have to fill this life with all the things Id like to do.

Like with anything, I've found you have to visualise and plan what you want to achieve. If you don't, it won't happen and you will be a victim of circumstance, and circumstance often does not give a shit about what you want.

So Ive decided to proactively tick at least one thing off my bucket list every two weeks, Ive chosen two weeks as its the easiest timeframe to be affordable (considering a lot of the stuff on my list can be expensive), give me enough time to get the videos edited, and leave me enough free time to work on my business and not become too much of a burden to have to keep doing.

Its also short enough of a timeframe for me to not feel like I'm not getting through it quickly enough, as Ive got a huge list which I want to keep growing as I come up with new ideas, which will keep me going for years.

Many of the things on the list are multi-level, or can continuously evolve, what I mean by that is for example, the flying lesson is one thing ticked off my list, but the next level is it facilitates me to get my light aircraft license which is another goal on the list, which will then lead to the third level which is the ultimate goal of me flying a Redbull Stunt Plane. (who knows maybe once Ive done that, Ill want to get a jet license and so on and on...)

The way Im going to hold myself to this is, a) by announcing it publicly right here, and b) Vlogging it all as a record to look back on!

Hopefully I can motivate some more people to get out there and tick some stuff of their bucket lists too! Its all too easy to say "one day I'm going to", we should change that statement to "on XYZ date I have booked to go and do...."

Thats why I have started the "bucket-list" tag right here on Steemit, so we can all keep up to date with all the cool shit we are all doing and lets see how many people we can get getting out doing stuff and using the tag :)

So if your interested, check out the first Episode of a Series on my new Youtube Channel...

Check out my bucket list right here:

Done

  1. Get Car License
  2. Get Bike License
  3. Ride a Stand Up Jet Ski
  4. Ride a Supercharged Jet Ski
  5. Do Dune-bashing in the Desert
  6. Enter a Motocross Race
  7. Enter an Enduro Race
  8. Get Hench
  9. Stay in the Costa Rica Plane Hotel
  10. Learn to Surf
  11. Deadlift 190kg
  12. Start a Company
  13. Regularly support a homeless person
  14. Go be a Digital Nomad in Chaing Mai
  15. Travel to 10 countries
  16. Try LSD
  17. Have first flying lesson
  18. Scuba Dive with a Shark

To Do

  1. Drive an F1 car
  2. Skydive
  3. Wingsuit
  4. Basejump
  5. Do Route 66 on a Harley or Muscle Car
  6. Learn to Backflip a Standup Jet Ski
  7. See a Sumo Wrestling Match in Japan
  8. Forge my own sword
  9. Get a pilots license (light aircraft)
  10. Fly a stunt plane
  11. Eat at the Fat Duck
  12. Do the Gumball Rally in my own car
  13. Go Rally Driving
  14. Learn to backflip to flat
  15. Freestanding Handstand Pressup
  16. Squat 180kg
  17. Have a professional photo done of me whilst hench
  18. Do a full horizontal whip on a motocross bike
  19. Do a controlled 5 second wheelie on a motorcycle
  20. Go wild camping (i.e Canada)
  21. Climb to Everest Base Camp
  22. Snowmobile, build an Igloo and see northern lights
  23. Own a company that pays me a £10k a month salery
  24. Own a company that pays me a £1m a year salery
  25. Sell a company for £20m+
  26. Be able to retire at 30
  27. Have an audience of 50k on a social media platform
  28. Have an audience of 500k on a social media platform
  29. Own a £500k home
  30. Own a £1m home
  31. Own a £3m home
  32. Give £1000 to charity
  33. Give £5000 to charity
  34. Give £20,000 to charity
  35. Pay for my mums retirement
  36. Give Lizzy at least a 10x return on investment
  37. Travel to 20 Countries
  38. Travel to 30 Countries
  39. Travel to Space

Subscribe if you like it :)

Also please follow me here on Steemit @ashleypeat to see the next episode..

(If you have just clicked through from Facebook and have not heard of Steemit before, watch some of my explainer videos to learn how you can make money from posting content).

Sort:  

Very cool video thank you for sharing!

Hey @joeparys thanks, Im glad you like it. Ive up-voted and followed :)

I its got nothing to do with promoting Steem. But can I call on the Re-steem power of @anarcotech @starkerz and @tomasgeorge to get this seen by as many people as possible!

:)

Only if you backflip to flat... :P

Deal :P

Just don't crash the plane.... unless its @tomasgeorge's ;))

I Love the aviation is the beat career!!! Congrats @ashleypeat.

Hey @andresfnl upvoted and followed.

Aviation is defiantly a good career, but I think Id like to keep it as strictly a hobby only!

wow amazing this plane is yurs?

Hi @rebecca, No it was just a rental, I paid for an hours flying lesson including the rental of the plane, same as when you take a driving lesson :)

Upvoted and followed :)

thank you<3

@ashleypeat great video mate and I like the idea for the series!

You should introduce what you're doing first in the video next time!

Hey @alexmavor Thanks dude. Id like to see it take off... no pun intended lol

Whens the next episode crypto nights out?

@ashleypeat - it is out now!! make sure to check it out :)

Some crazy ideas there, might nab a few. Didn't know you had your bike licence. Congrats on ticking off the flying lesson. If you want to come up with me and pull some Gs let me know.

Like the travel to space one. That could well be a real possibility for us, maybe even ending our days on Mars!

Congratulations @ashleypeat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great :)

Great list of goals, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49