Letters from solitary - Ralph Bucky Phillips

in #bucky6 years ago (edited)

Introduction -
Ralph Bucky Phillips is known throughout NY state for not only being on America's Most wanted, but leading a 5 month long manhunt around Chautuaqua County and surrounding areas. As his niece, I am sharing letters that he's asked me to share with the public. I have the copies of the letters that can be taken photos of for validity. If you'd like to contact me, my email is [email protected]. I will also be leaving his mailing address at the bottom. Thanks for reading!


August 28th, 2018.

Greetings!

I shall begin by advising all that I am the real Ralph Buck Phillips 'AKA' Ralph " Bucky " Phillips. There are several websites about and I do not know who these folks are nor why they are using my name and it really does not matter - I just felt it is necessary to clarify this aspect so for future reference there will be no question to the veracity of my letters. My niece (name withheld) is being kind enough to assist me in establishing a connection to society now.

For the past 12 years I have been existing in solitary confinement where I have been since my arrest, September 8th, 2006. The Department of Corrections (D.O.C.S) in Albany has placed me into administrative segregation (AD-SEG) allegedly based upon their belief that I am a threat to the safety, security and well being of guards as well as other prisoners.

I was advised when I initially arrived to Clinton Prisons (SHU unit #14) that I would likely die in the Box. After twelve years, I can readily say I still do not care about that concept. I shall, as always, acclimate myself, overcome, and continue to rise above all negative and evil doings of those who find themselves inclined to arbitrarily impose their will upon me for the purpose of oppressing me.

I have a story to tell the world and I believe people who are principled, good, kind and true Americans will appreciate my story because I am an American Original. Before I begin my narrative, I wish to let those who care to know, that my financial condition for the last 11 years has been in debt. I owe the courts $3200. Any money I receive is withheld from my use. I would very much like to have this debt paid off so that I may be allowed to make simple commissary purchases of postage, hygiene, and $5 worth of sweets. Prisoners in solitary are only allowed minimal commissary items. General population prisoners can spend about $70 on food items, plus they are allowed a good deal of property privileges. I am restricted to only books, magazines, photographs which can be sent into the prison. Books can be soft-cover or hard (No spiral bound) new or used books or magazines. Anyone who decides to help me financially will be greatly appreciated, no amount is too little. I realize that money is a serious thing to all but the very rich. As of July 1, 2018, D.O.C.S has instituted a new system for sending prisoners money. Money can no longer be sent directly to prisoners, it must be processed by a company: JPay. P.O. Box 531190 Miami, FL 33153. There are a couple methods which may be used to send money (please insure to place my name Ralph Buck Phillips, and my prison I.D number #06-B-3437) upon any checks - money orders to ensure they are not 'lost '. Such checks - money orders must be sent to " JPay Lockbox " with a " Deposit Slip ". You may use a credit card on the JPay website www.Jpay.com. You can also call 1-800-5729. Anyone who wants to inquire about my words should call (513)457-8126 or go to www.docs.ny.gov.
I thank you all for your generosity and assistance. Having this debt out of my life will surely improve my circumstances.

Unlike most prisoners, I refuse to allow my circumstances dictate my actions. I believe IF an individual truly retains moral principles, they will not compromise such moral beliefs for any reason. I am not a wishy-washy type of person, and prefer not to deal with such people. In my experience I have come to some hard learned lessons about so called family - friends. Even so, I do not hate them, nor do I wish them ill. I say - " God Bless and Good Luck! "

In here I am subjected to some of the lowest of low human beings. I do not hate them, either. I may despise many, but I cannot hate a person when I understand them. The vast majority of those around me are young - city-ghetto-drugy-mentally ill. Some are predator con-men. 99% of the time I refrain from any interaction. I do not socialize. My communications with prisoners is very limited based upon the simple fact - I refuse to compromise my principles. I did not socialize with foul people in the free world, I refuse to do so now. Many prisoners do not like me due to my cordial way with my prison personnel. This is nothing new. Before solitary confinement my dealings with prison guards were no different. Based upon my " country boy " background, my intellect and general personality, I have usually gotten on much more with guards than prisoners. While on this subject, and to clarify for the record, I do not have any 'inherent' animosity, per se, against any law enforcement person.

I am a "Gentleman Outlaw" much like those icons of the wild west days. I believe in law and order, civilization. I do not subscribe, however to tyrannical, oppressors, bullies nor those wearing a badge under color of law who would utilize their official capacity in an abusive or illegal fashion. Which many do. I believe when a person elects to abuse their authority, they deserve to be treated no differently than any thug. A badge is only as good as the person wearing it. The only ones who will disagree with me will be law enforcement, their family and supporters and those select group of fools who find themselves bowing down just because their DNA lacks backbone... I make no apologies to anyone who has overstepped the boundaries of office they swore an oath to uphold. Anyone who does not like this honest fact obviously has reservations as to what constitutes the reality of our constitution and those entrusted to abide by and uphold such laws...

Anyone who desires to come and visit me may do so on any Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. I seldom receive visits and would be grateful to anyone who would find themselves coming to see me. Rules governing visiting are simple. You will need valid identification. If you're of the female gender, please dress 'conservatively'. Sometimes females come attired to please their men and if the guards at the receiving desk feel such attire 'too revealing/provocative ', they shall turn the visitor away. A good rule of thumb is to bring extra change of clothing to prevent being denied a visit. There are vending machines to purchase drinks - food for visitors and prisoners. Bring plenty of quarters! :P I like black coffee! (LOL) Visiting hours are from 9 a.m to 3 p.m. A good idea prior to visiting is calling this prison to inquire as to whether I am still at the prison and whether I have time left for a visit. If someone were to visit on Sunday of this week, I would not be allowed to receive another visit until the following Sunday. Because I am "AD-SEG", I am allowed "extra" visits but so far I have been unable to find out when and how many days per week I am allotted. When in doubt, call the prison with your desired questions or write me a note. When one is dealing with D.O.C.S, one must not presume too much as it directly relates to my 'well being '. In 2009 the administration was starving me for over 30 days and to cover their foul act they generated paperwork to stipulate that ' I was on a hunger strike '. When my people called the prison, the counselor told my daughter "oh your father's just fine." Meanwhile I was losing weight daily...

Until next time folks - Take Care and God Bless!

I shall return...

Buck Phillips.


Address for mail -
Ralph Buck Phillips
DIN #06-B-3437
Upstate Correctional Facility
Malone, NY 12953

Thanks for reading and supporting everyone. I will post more letters as he sends them to me.

♥Meow

Sort:  

Congratulations @meows! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @meows! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74