The laughing Buddhas

in #buddha6 years ago

The laughing Buddhas

51IJLA0qHkL.jpg

(Picture source)

When I was a student, I was a fan of Buddhas, I put them everywhere in my student studio. I had small ones, bigger ones and also collections of little buddhas.

I still have some of them, I have a big buddha head on the furniture in my entrance hall and I have two frames in relief of Buddhas, a walleye and a silver on my walls.

Let's go back to my collection of little buddhas that I had in my studio, they all had a particularity but what are their differences?

There are 6 Chinese Buddhas called Buddhas (7 in Japan). It is an eccentric Chinese monk, "Chan" who lived in the eleventh century who served as a model for these figurines of Buddhas.

It is called today "Milefo" or "Budai" which means "bag", its name comes from the bag of wealth that always wears balluchon or on which it sits.

This Buddha is the interpretation of Matreya Bodhisattva, indeed, he was predicted as the successor of Gautama Buddha in the future. Buddha Siddhārtha Gautama is a spiritual leader who lived in the 6th century BC, he is the historical founder of a community of wandering monks who will give birth to Buddhism.

These statuettes of Buddhas, each of which has a distinct specificity, can enhance the energy of our home.

The Buddha with a peach in his right hand

This Buddha is to be placed in an east corner of the house. He brings health.

Feng-Shui-Home-Decoration-Chinese-Brass-Copper-Maitreya-Laughing-Buddha-Statue-Buddhism-Manualidades-Souvenirs.jpg

(Picture source)

The Buddha holding a bullion over his head

This Buddha is to be placed in the Southeast. He brings fortune.

2.png

(Picture source)

The laughing Buddha carrying his bundle on his back.

This Buddha is to pose in the south. It corresponds to the trip.

sans-titre.png

(Picture source)

The Buddha who sits on his bag of wealth

This Buddha calls the good opportunities. It is to be deposited in our room. He is a sign of love.

3.png

(Picture source)

The Buddha who walks with his gourd and his balluchon

This Buddha is to put in the entrance of the house or in the living room. He brings happiness.

58580-bouddha-metal.jpg

(Picture source)

The Buddha who sits under his umbrella

This Buddha is to be placed in our office. He brings energy and represents meditation.

dernier.png

(Picture source)

(Text source)

Sort:  

I own the one which brings fortune.
It's a good omen to have one these at home .
Also have the peach one at my home entrance(In the image)

Happy budha, thanks for sharing

I have seen these in several places in the Netherlands. I always wondered what these were because Budha himself didnt look like that. After reading your post, everything is clear. Thanks for sharing :)

nice post
thanks for sharing
marry xmas

wonderful post thanks for sharing

Never knew there was so much variety of this Chinese Buddhist monk taken mistakenly for the true Indian Bodhisattva. Thank you for this. It's a real education fro me.

Congratulations @lndesta120282, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1453 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $12003.28. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I remembered I also have one of this.. One day my brother steal it and I was cried all day long.. hahaha.. Thanks for the post and help me to go to my childhood

The Laughing Buddha is cherished all over the world. He is found in homes, restaurants, places of business and so on.

The Laughing Buddha is the Buddha of abundance and happiness.
Thanks @indesta120282.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81