You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhist Wisdom: When Lightning Strikes It’s Not Personal

in #buddhism6 years ago

Excellent post @ soulsistashakti! based on The Classic Yoga by Walter Gardini, Yoga advocates an alert conscience, which is why we work to get out of ignorance, and a realistic vision: to learn to face pain with sorrow, to be instructed by it, to take advantage of the lessons it can give us.
In reality it is a light that allows us to know and clarify the mystery of life. As Unamuno wrote: "it is our inevitable contact with reality" that is, with the finitude of the human being. Only those who freely accept pain as a teacher can, through it, grow, create and choose the most authentic values.
I consider myself a yogi, on the way and therefore I try to understand this type of questioning from this philosophy that I love and respect because it has allowed me to see life in another way, live more in the present and understand many things, such as pain, fear, etc. and has given me tools to cope with them.

Sort:  

@marceladiomede I love this you have shared here! I'm on the path not only because I want enlightenment but there are real world situations that need our attention and only wisdom will solve them. Denying our pain just by thinking positive is not on the path to wisdom. I am letting your words sink into me. I am also now curious to check out these sources you have mentioned. Thank you!

Dear @soulsistashakti, this is a very old book, the author was a professor from the The Salvador University in Buenos Aires, he was professor at the Oriental Studies Catedra in this University in Argentina. Here is very difficult to find it because the editorial are not printed it any more! but for me is a bible! sure you could find it in pdf mode but in spanish http://www.lecturasenpdf.com/post/yoga-clasico-34517.html
Check here in English ==> https://reishireview.cf/share/google-books-store-yoga-clasico-pdf-by-walter-gardini.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23