You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhism: Hope for Trauma Survivors and Healing Modalities

in #buddhism6 years ago

This: "people that could use cutting edge therapies cannot afford them and insurance won’t cover it. It’s not right. This can also be traumatizing." YES. The current systems are so unsupportive to so many that suffer-too many - and so unjustly, so sadly, their gifts and potential to contribute can get lost in all the unresolved and compounded traumas and losses that don't have the proper, supported outlets to express, release, and ultimately heal. I haven't read all your posts but the few I've found - well I must say, I'm impressed by the breadth of work I see represented here, and grateful you are sharing your knowledge and experience with spiritual and healing modalities. I have no doubt you are helping others with this generosity of your spirit. Namaste <3

Sort:  

Oh, I meant to mention (though I'm guessing you do know about it, since it's somewhat similar to EFT, that EMDR helped me a lot in the past (look at it if you aren't familiar and might be interested) And yes, affordable access keeps me from returning to it though I've suffered more trauma since I last worked with it....

Hi :) Sorry to hear you have had such a rough time @resumeconfidence. Hopefully, if all goes well the psychotherapist will have a way to share some techniques, youtube or something or maybe I will. The hypnotherapy part blew me away, I was not expecting it to be so effective and personally meaningful. Really look forward to the next session which is Thursday evening. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56