You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurricane Katrina - My Personal Experience

in #buddyup6 years ago

My gosh - can't believe this was 15 years ago - feels like just a few years because of the devastation and how it affected us all! Just thinking of you telling me about this the other day, honey. Wow. just glad that you're ok and recovered and ..... now we will worry again watching this next hurricane with loved ones!

excellent job recounting - i can't imagine the terror.

Sort:  

It really doesn't feel like that long at all Dreemie. It's crazy when I sat down to write this and typed 2005. Holy crap where has the time gone?

I worry now everytime I see a storm approaching the Gulf. They've supposedly strengthened the levees and I've seen the flood gates but I just don't know if I trust it. What happened in New Orleans could have happened just as easily on my side of the river... it's definitely scary but the fear comes with the territory I guess. I'm just glad we have ample time to just get out of the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87