#SteemVangelism: 2,300+ Youth Corps Members Spoken to about steemit and financial intelligence!

in #budget6 years ago

IMG_20180131_123450.jpg

I am currently serving my father land in Rivers State for the compulsory one year service and I used the opportunity to introduce the steemit platform to them through my #SteemVangelism

IMG_20180131_123352.jpg

Over 2,300 corps members has been gathered for 3 weeks orientation camp where corps members learn

  • What they need to do throughout their service year
  • Skills to help them succeed through the SAED (Skill Acquisition And Enterprise Development) program
  • Opportunities open to corps members
    It was in one of this SAED programs that I was asked to speak to the youth corps members on financial intelligence and the steemit blockchain for their financial freedom.

Tips I gave them on financial intelligence

IMG_20180203_235247.jpg

Never save what is left after spending.. Spend what is left after saving.

Money is not the problem. A change in financial mindset and great discipline is needed for financial abundance.

Never buy things for immediate gratification. Don't just buy things because you want them, buy only the things you need.

Never ever depend on one stream of income.

Kill every addiction that takes money away from your pocket..e.g Drinking, Gambling, sex etc

From there, I listed 4 areas corps members can make money from while serving
IMG_20180131_123402.jpg

  1. From Steemit.com
  2. By freelancing on sites like fiverr.com and upwork.com
  3. Email and digital marketing of ebooks and video courses
  4. Mini importation from sites like alibaba.com, aliexpress.com

Other offline areas

  1. Agriculture
  2. Private lessons
  3. Real estate agent
  4. Applying skills learnt during SAED.

I then gave them 5 financial intelligence books that has greatly affected me positively

  1. Secrets of the millionaire mind by T. Harv Eker
  2. The millionaire fastlane by M J DeMarco
  3. The richest man in Babylon by George Clason
  4. Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
  5. Think and grow rich by Napoleon Hills.

I then spoke more about the steemit platform, opening account, making posts etc.

The goal of SteemVangelism is to help youths in Nigeria earn 1 steem dollar daily for the benefit of themselves, their families and the nation generally.

Your Upvote will help us continue this massive project..

Our next target is to meet more youths with fliers, banners and free WiFi for account registration!

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Great work bro! I'm sure the info you provided will change lives.

Sure.. I have had lots of testimonies and feedback already..

An african biologist and a good businessman interesting combination. I resteemed your post. It inspired me to look for young nigerians with talent to help and I will talk with my german readers about your project and the fact what 1sdb can change.

Thanks for this awesome gesture and opportunity @launch3d
There is so much 1sbd a day can do to an average African Youth, especially a Nigerian. I am committed to this goal and I won't stop any time soon.
You can reach me on whatsapp through (07036322882)
Would really be an honour to share ideas and work together. Thanks for the resteem.

ok I kept my "introduceyourself" for something like this and I have used it for promoting your project. I hope it will drive some trafic and the money this post gains will go to your channel. Thank you if I have some more ideas i will contact you on whatsapp.

I just saw this.. I will be waiting for your on WhatsApp
(+2347036322882)

Thank you emmyllionaire for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.32% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks @jerrybanfield
I hope to get more support from budget

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emmyllionaire!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I believe in you bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81