The Newest Buildawhale Curator: Here’s Why I’m Excited

There’s a lot of fantastic content on Steemit, but it’s not always easy to find. Communities like @Buildawhale highlight the best of the best through their daily Curation Digest. They have curators who read through hundreds of articles a day to find the best pieces to highlight to this growing community.

Buildawhale.png

Recently, applications opened for new Buildawhale curators. Although I have plenty of fun things to occupy my time, I jumped at the opportunity. Fortunately, I was accepted as a curator. Here’s why I’m excited about this opportunity.

Why I’m Excited

As the owner of a tiny content marketing company, I have the amazing opportunity to work with small businesses and entrepreneurs around the country, writing about anything from yacht freezers to anonymous social networks. Like any entrepreneur, I often get wrapped up in my work.

IMG_1568.jpg

I spend so much of my time writing that I feel like I’m missing out on a large amount of high-quality content that I would benefit from reading. One of the primary reasons I’m excited about being a Buildawhale curator is that it will give me an excuse to take some time away from writing to read great content from the Buildawhale community. In just two days, I’ve already learned about the difference between Bitcoin forks, read about Buckingham Palace, and learned that there's a way to see how many "dead" followers you have on Steemit.

Outside of learning from the articles I’ll curate for Buildawhale, I’m excited to meet knew people. I recently wrote a post about how dirty I feel for having more than twice as many followers as accounts I’m following. I want to find writers, creatives, and content creators to follow and interact with, and this is a great opportunity to do that. I’ve already made several new connections since starting and I'm sure I'll make hundreds more in a short period of time.

And then there are the obvious benefits. Buildawhale rewards curators when one of the pieces they curate is published in the daily digest. They reward us with SBD payouts, and who doesn’t like a little extra SBD? I also look forward to reaching new users. As a curator, they will see my pretty name and a few sentences of my work in the daily digests, and hopefully, they’ll decide to give me a follow.

Want To Join Me As A Curator?

Buildawhale is currently looking for fantastic content curators. Are you one? Before applying, please read @NicNas’ post on how to become a curator here. Good luck!

Thank you Buildawhale!

Steemit Image.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work mate, I only realised the other day that @bethalea and @nicnas where involved with @buildawhale. And now your on board as well,congratulations. I will have to pop over and check it out.

You definitely should. It's a great way to find new content creators who have already been vetted but are struggling to get an audience.

Oh i feel on the struggle.. im going to look into the post as well. It seams that no matter how much time i put into my posts they just are not enough. I admit im not a great writer but i dont spam and really give my best🧡 thank u for your post.

Congratulations! They are lucky to have you! You’re going to be a great curator! 😊🙌🏼

Wow... I'm so happy for you @michaelluchies on your new appointment as a curator, i know you are definitely gonn a good curator...keep having fun boss.
@nicnas please i would like to apply for the post of a curator with @buildawhale. How do i go about it please?

Thanks so much for the kind words. Make sure to read that full article I linked at the bottom of this article. @nicnas explains it all there.

You welcome boss

Sent you a little gift. Awesome article. I am very happy you are part of the family now. Very glad you jumped on the opportunity and we are all happy to have you.

Thanks so much, glad to be here and looking forward to putting in some great work :-)

Thank you! Nice to meet you, and I'm interested in most of the same things (crypto, reading, writing) and some others (poker, small business, sports, etc.).

Buildawhale. Lovely movement to be part of... You doing a great job spreading the love for SBD opportunity. Thanks

Thank you! Appreciate it and looking forward to this.

Alright...

Congratulation! Very good post, nice article. I love it

Thank you nahid

Completely agree with u! It's not easy at all for dolphin reach to grow up here, specially if you don't write in english. But i'll try to do my best. Just I'm not so happy for the time I've spent for my research in some contents that at the end are finished lost in the blockchain unviewed. Sorry for my english and good luck for your adventure! @michaelluchies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62