You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is @buildawhale and our Terms of Service

in #buildawhale6 years ago

@themarkymark has one of my witness votes, so I really mean it when I say that I think he's doing more than most to fight spam and plagiarism.

However, even if all bots were run as well as @buildawhale, I'm not convinced the trending page would be any better. (I mean, it's not even the worst it's been at the moment, but it's not fantastic.) Does the organic advantage of being curated override the paying customers with plenty of money to spend? No, and it would ruin your business model if it did.

All that said, it would be great if everyone at least tried to do their part. And I don't want to hear anyone with a shitload of SP at their disposal (bot operators or not) whining about how it's not their responsibility. Guess what, if you have the capability to change something, then it is your responsibility, one way or the other.

Sort:  

Oh, trust me, it would be a lot BETTER. Maybe not good, but BETTER.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48