You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTUniverse - Getting a Better Understanding of Blockchain Technology!

in #buildteam5 years ago

Well, with social media, it's already happening, but I see it mostly in the banking, healthcare, and as mentioned before, cloud storage. But then again, not everything being decentralized has to be blockchain based. Fantastic examples of that are NextCloud, Mastodon, and many others. It's just a matter of time, and figuring out whether federation or blockchain is the right tool. I think that at least outside of the banking industry and the healthcare industry, federation's gonna give blockchain a run for it's money.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

Yes I have come across Mastodon, seems pretty cool no doubt. I think banking will be the last adopters, there is still a lot of old money there that does not want to let go, having said that certain banks like JPM Chase are releasing their own tokens and blockchain products, but by enlarge most banks are still crypto averse.

even worse, I heard that some used to block the steps of purchases just because of what they were. Thankfully that's not the case anymore, but then again. Even though our country is clear of that misconception, who knows about people outside of the United States. I've heard it's much harder for them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah there is a lot of censorship going on in Korea and China, I believe Steemit.com was blocked in China even.

That's nuts. How do they even find out about that?

Posted using Partiko Android

They have spies looking at everything I guess. Steemit is 4500 Alexa rated, I'm sure it comes up on people's radars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48