You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuildTeam realises cost savings with MIRA infrastructure

in #buildteam5 years ago

Dear @buildteam

I love your optimism guys. And you managed to cut costs quite well. Inspiring.

Cost savings should kick in by next month and we hope that our actions will allow us to balance out the lower STEEM price, until it reaches higher values again.

I thought about idea of launching token on Steem-engine vs SMT and I presume you guys have more knowledge in that subject. So perhaps you can correct me if I'm wrong.

My impression is that all tokens build on SE would suffer because of steady STEEM selling pressure and SMTs would be the only solution allowing tokens to be fully "disconnected" from that problem. Is that correct?

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

I don't understand this sentence:

My impression is that all tokens build on SE would suffer because of steady STEEM selling pressure and SMTs would be the only solution allowing tokens to be fully "disconnected" from that problem. Is that correct?

Steem Engine is already disconnected and perhaps more so, Steem Engine is a completely different side chain and even has deposit and withdrawl on/off ramps to other coins such as EOS, so Steem Engine is infact less connected to Steem as far as I understand it. SMT's will be directly on the Steem blockchain and can be listed on any exchange that lists Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81