Bullet Journal: what is it? why is it helpful? And how I personally use it

in #bullet5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear people, as anticipated in the previous post, I am going to share with you my little new experience with the Bullet Journal.

What is a Bullet Journal?
For those who have no idea what I’m talking about the Bullet Journal is a productivity and planning method to follow in any blank notebook you like, where you will create from zero your organizer depending on your needs. Bringing intentionality in your life is its main goal.
Here is the official website https://bulletjournal.com/pages/learn where you can find useful tips, video tutorials, a blog and more information about Bullet journaling.
img009.jpg
How did I started
I have always been a very messy person, with a great difficulty to focus on one thing at the time. In the past years, I became more and more aware of it and started realizing that it’s (maybe) possible to hold off this sickness. Fortunately, there is the internet and in it many suggestions, methods and techniques meant to help people like me. I started experimenting a lot, using apps, organizers, even Excel for my trackers! But something was missing. I had the urge to find a solution, and came in my mind the idea to design my “perfect” organizer for all of my needs and then...I discovered the Bullet Journal.

Why is it helpful for me?
More than other tools, this one satisfies me the most because:

  1. It’s flexible and I can make it personal
  2. It’s analogic, on paper, which works better for me personally (I don’t love using phone for everything) but actually think they made as well an app version of it.
  3. I can put all in there, and have everything I need in one place, without limits and constrictions, knowing exactly where to write something I need to write down and where to find it when I need to consult it again
  4. I can use my creativity and use my Bullet Journal as a good excuse for drawing more
  5. I avoid wasting paper, because I can choose carefully what to insert depending on my current needs (and avoid all the blank pages in the already made organizers)
  6. I can continuously experiment different features and tools to insert in my Bullet Journal
  7. I’m free to spend more or less time on it depending on whatever I prefer in that moment!!
    Books (3).jpg

How I personally use it
I personally use it as an excuse to draw more and improve my doodling and lettering skills (‘cause this is my wish, but it’s not part of the Bullet Journal methodology);
I use it to keep track of things (which change every month for me), like habits, health, books;
To plan my year, my months and my days;
To plan my goals in a realistic way;
It is for me a place where to keep myself motivated, with inspiring quotes, vision boards, and mantras;
I use it as a diary too, where I can reflect on the time passed.
Check my personal progress, verify how I’m doing with my goals and personal growth, check what worked and what didn’t, what’s useful and what’s not necessary, what I can do better, correct my planning methods as needed, collect my memories and favourite things of the year, put order in my mind.
img173.jpg

In the next post I’ll share with you my set up for October :)

Usually I take a lot of inspiration from Pinterest

I hope you enjoyed this post and you find it useful or at least interesting.

Sort:  

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


occorre essere ordinati anche mentalmente...bravo!!! io ancora non riesco...

Per me è importantissimo! Perché tendo a distrarmi facilmente e ad accumulare tante cose nella mia testa. Scrivendo tutto nero su bianco ho la prova scritta che le cose non vanno così male e non sono poi così complicate come mi sembra nei miei pensieri, riesco a valutare meglio le mie priorità, e di conseguenza mi accorgo che tutto è possibile, che posso realizzare quello che voglio! :)

ragionamento che non fa una grinza...grazie...lavorerò su me stessa

Io sono particolarmente fissata con la pianificazione e l'organizzazione (forse proprio perché per natura invece ho sempre avuto un'enorme difficoltà). In questi anni sono migliorata tanto e ho ricercato e sperimentato vari metodi e trucchetti per migliorare la mia produttività e andare verso i miei obiettivi senza lasciarli incompleti per sempre (come invece ho sempre fatto). Quindi posterò sicuramente tante cose sull'argomento perché mi appassiona moltissimo :D spero che troverai qualcosina di utile e che ti aiuti a lavorare su te stessa come desideri!

Congratulations @francyland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello @francyland, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hello! Thank you so much! :D it's amazing! I will pass by to enjoy the creative works! great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66